Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane  
Availability
  • 1 Jun 2019

Ian & Helene

60, Driver

60, Counsellor/Educator

Not Available until a further notice.
...

We are a non smoking couple on our 'gap' year travelling and working around Queensland. Both of us are fit and pride ourselves on being able to take on any tasks and relish a challenge. We have always had large gardens in our own home and have had a dog, cats and fish as pets in the past. For 10 years we owned our own farm with Highland cattle and poultry. It is lovely to be able to care for other people's pets as we miss having our own. We are very neat and tidy and have always been house proud and would treat your place with the same respect. We love house sitting as it gives us a local's view of various places we visit and a chance to settle for a while.

We are currently working part time in North Brisbane. We have references and police checks. We would love to look after your place and care for your pets. Please contact us if you require any further information.

Endorsements

We engaged Ian and Helene to mind our dog Boots, house and garden whilst we were away overseas for two weeks. I can not endorse them highly enough and have no hesitation in recommending them with a six star rating. We returned to a happy and contented pooch, immaculate house and thriving garden. We would love to engage their services again if they are available in the future and can't thank them enough.

ANNEMARIE (Samford Valley QLD, Apr 2018)

Ian & Helene recently looked after my house and pets. My home was a pleasure to come back to and all my pets were happy and healthy on our return. Ian & Helene were a pleasure to deal with and were more than willing to meet with me to discuss the house sit. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable house sitter. Thank you

TRACEY (Godwin Beach QLD, Jun 2017)

I am writing this endorsement, as I know Ian and Helene have done a superb job house sitting our home! Ian and Helene have house sat our home and cat for the last twelve months. During that time they have looked after our house and cat, as well as we could of, even better! They are clean, tidy, caring and co-operative. They did everything that we required, quality pet care and love, quality gardening, and quality house care.They put mulch on the garden and got the vegetable garden up and running. I would not have any hesitation in recommending Helene and Ian for future house sits.

GRAHAM AND MARGARET (Narangba QLD, Jan 2017)

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.