Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney   TAS: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 31Jul-12Aug | 3Sep-18Oct | 28Dec-12Jan2021
  • On a house-sit right now

Huntsrtravelling

60, Chemical Free House Cleaning Business retired

65, Retired Wine Wholesaler

We are a retired professional couple originally from the Sutherland Shire, Sydney, travelling around Australia, we have completed 32 house sits during our travels and thoroughly enjoy the company love and cuddles we receive from all our pets. We we have a number of housesits booked and so will be in Sydney mid July til end of October then heading south to Tasmania. Our Motorhome can be stored at our families home and we have a small car to use. We have more references on other housesitting websites if you require more. Our Story: We have a lovely home on the Gold Coast rented out and are now travelling full time We always had our two beautiful fur babies our girls (cats) minded by House sitters, we would never leave them or put our 'fur family' into care. Because we miss having pets (cuddles) but thought it would be difficult while we are travelling we decided to housesit. We have made lots of new friends and have looked after many cats and dogs from a Great Dane, a Dingo, full sized standard Poodle & English Sheep Dog to German Shepherds, Labs, Cavoodles, Staffies, Finnish Laphounds, Schnauzer, right through to Jack Russels Pugs & Chihuahuas. Maine Coon, Bengal, Rag dolls, Persians and Tabby cats, chooks, ducks, rabbits, guinea pigs, birds, a rat and lizards and horses. We like to know all your pets likes and dislikes, where, when and what they like to eat, how they like to be petted, and what words of instructions you use, so we can keep everything the same and less stressful for them. We are happy to walk twice a day with them and we love to play ball fetch etc. give cuddles and like nothing better to curl up on the lounge at night with a cat/dog on our laps or beside us for the night.
I love gardening and cleaning (had a chemical free cleaning business in Gold Coast & Sydney cleaning luxury homes) and Ian is pretty handy with a lawnmower. We are a healthy quiet non smoking couple who love going for walks and happy to be home most of the time with your pets especially at night. We are looking to travel around Australia extensively while we are young enough to do so and enjoy it. We can stay in your house and look after your pets, garden & property or stay in our 7m (24') Motorhome if preferred. We can store our Motorhome otherwise we need somewhere fairly flat to park with access to minimal occasional electricity to prevent batteries going flat. We are prepared to travel for "interviews" where possible and we are available by Phone, FaceTime/skype/Messenger anytime if you would like to chat before you commit to having us stay! We look forward to meeting you. Kind regards Amanda and Ian Hunt

Reviews (4)
No rating We want to thank Amanda and Ian for taking such good care of not only our pets but our home while we were away. They were friendly and sent us regular updates. We would recommend them highly to anyone in the future.
KELLY (Castle Hill NSW, Sep 2018 - 1 week)
Amanda and Ian took very special care of my elderly Shepherd, Rose, when I was on holiday recently. They guarded my garden, my chooks and clucky silkie hen who has now hatched three cute chickens. I was specially privileged to have Amanda and Ian transport myself and my daughter to and from the airport. Returning to a well managed and particularly clean house was a blessing. Amanda and Ian are simply good company. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for peace of mind whilst ... MORE
 
JANENE (Llanelly/Tarnagulla VIC, Sep 2019 - 12 days)
Amanda and Ian cared for our dogs so well, they must have felt they were in doggy heaven. They played with them all day and gave them lots of cuddles and attention. Thank you so much Amanda and Ian for looking after Coco and Mindy and for leaving our home in spotless condition. We hope you'll come and stay again.
 
HEATHER (KURRI KURRI NSW, Feb 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Amanda and Ian are simply a delightful couple who will take the best care ever of your home and furry family. I feel very fortunate that they were available to mind my home and cat whilst I was away at the end of November. Amanda has been a professional house cleaner in a past life and she takes absolute joy in leaving your home even more sparkling than it was when she arrived.
 
MICHELLE (Marrickville South NSW, Nov 2018 - 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge