Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2019: 19May-22Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Hunt Family Housesitters

45, environmental health officer/Mum

48, Baker

Hi there, we are a family travelling Australia. We have been on the road since June 2016, living in our caravan. It is an amazing adventure.

Our family consists of myself (Johanne), my husband Steve, daughters Lillian(12), Ashleigh(10) and son James(7).

I studied Environmental Health at University & have been working as an Environmental Health Officer with various Local Governments for the past 20 years. I am an honest and reliable person.

Steve is a qualified pastry chef/baker. He has previously owned a successful cake shop in Western Sydney. Steve has more recently worked in the construction industry as a site foreman for a high rise construction company.

Lillian, Ashleigh & James are all homeschooled. They all love animals. On previous housesits they have all begged to sleep with the animals in their beds.

Steve is a "can do anything" bloke. He can fix cars, mowers, leaky pipes/ irrigation etc. As pool owners ourselves we can both do pool maintenance.

We are homeowners and are extremely house proud. We will always ensure that your house will be clean and tidy with dishes washed, floors vacuumed, etc. We always supply our own food and consumerables such as toilet paper & washing powder.

We are an animal loving family. We have had pet dogs, cats, guinea pigs, chickens ( all at the same time!) as well as fish and birds. Steve has also had pet reptiles in his younger days. Living near the beach we enjoyed taking our dogs for walks every day. As you can probably tell we love animals. Your pets will get lots of love & attention from us.

In one of our previous housesits, we looked after cats, a dog, ducks, 16 bird aviaries & 100 chickens. We were also responsible for collecting, cleaning & then delivering the chicken eggs to the local shop. We also maintained/ watered the rose garden & orchard.

Prior to that we housesat a property & looked after dogs, cats, guinea fowl, geese, chickens, sheep & alpacas. It was a fun time for us all.

We are non smokers with excellent references.


Thankyou for reading our story. We are happy to supply more photos and information if you like.

We look forward to meeting you on our journey.

Cheers

Johanne, Steve, Lillian, Ashleigh & James

Reviews (5)
Joh and her wonderful family were fanastic house sitters that I highly recommend. Our two dogs, Remus & Queenie, had the time of their lives playing with the kids. I think they were a little disappointed when we came home and they play mates went! The house was well looked after and communicating with Joh was easy and prompt. Thanks very much for looking after our house!
 
EMMA (Lyndoch SA, Dec 2018 - 1 week)
No rating Hi, Steve and Johanne and family, did a great job house sitting for us for 4 weeks, which included looking after and caring for many different animals and pets we have, they are a very easy going and honest people and 3 very lovely well behaved children, I'd highly recommend for any house/pet sitting.
JOHN AND DONNA (Kenwick WA, Apr 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating It was a great pleasure having Johanne, Steve, Lillian, Ashleigh & James house sit for us while we were away. When we met them it felt like they were old friends we were catching up with. It was nice knowing our dogs were in good hands and we got regular updates. The kids were really friendly and polite. The house was really clean and tidy when we arrived home. We really loved having them stay and highly recommend them!
LOUISE (Rockingham WA, Dec 2017 - 2 weeks 5 days)
No rating We are grateful to Johanne, Steve, Lily, Ash & James for looking after our house and all its furry critters and birds while we were away. It was done on very short notice and they all shared and performed the duties willingly and with great care.We thank them sincerely and wish them well as they travel to the west to other house sitting duties over there. Thanks guys it was a pleasure to meet you all..
BARBARA (White Flat SA, Nov 2017 - 7 days)
No rating We could not have asked for a more perfect house sitters. We are usually hesitant with accepting children as our land is very hilly and little ones may not be as careful as adults. We also have dams on the property and many animals. This family is very responsible and the children are so well behaved and when given jobs by their parents they just do them without arguement and it was a pleasure having them as part of our family. We even invited them to stay longer with us when we arrived ... MORE
TRISH (Ballengarra NSW, Dec 2016 - 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge