Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: South Eastern (Sunshine Coast)  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2020: 19Sep-27Oct 2020: 15Jan-30Jun


61, semi retired

61, semi retired

Pauleen and I are semi retired. Jeff works in hospitality and Pauleen works in community services and we are enjoying working fewer hours.
We enjoyed 7 months of house and pet sitting on the Sunshine Coast in 2019. Please see references.
We currently live in southern Adelaide suburbs. Our cats have now passed. on but gave us 20 years of love and joy.

We are both animal lovers, we are currently fostering dogs requiring short term care.
We enjoy bushwalking, nature and outdoor activities.
We are available for house and pet sitting in south east Queensland which is one of our favourite parts of the country. We are available from late July, 2020 to May 2021.

Reviews (5)
We could not have asked for better house sitters! Jeff & Pauleen were easy to communicate with and accommodating of all our requirements. They kept us updated throughout the sit, including putting our minds at rest about nearby bushfires. All the animals were happy and healthy on our return and the house was spotless. We have already given Jeff & Pauleen our tentative dates for next year when we hope to welcome them back.
JOSIE (Cootharaba QLD, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks)
Jeff and Pauline were fabulous sitters and I highly recommend them. We returned from our trip to a contented dog, immaculate house and thiving potplants and garden. Many thanks Jeff and Pauline and we hope to be able to engage you to housesit again if you are available.
ANNEMARIE (Samford Valley QLD, Oct 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
On our return, our two young dogs were hale and hearty. They had had lots of lovely walks with Jeff, which I am sure was sometimes a bit challenging as young dogs always seek lots of attention. The house was well cared for and luckily for all the weather mostly kind in the mountains. Would recommend Jeff and Pauline
EILEEN (Maleny QLD, Jun 2019 - 2.5 weeks)
A huge thank you to Jeffrey and Pauline for taking care of our home and pets for two weeks while we were away. We came home to a lovely clean home and two very happy dogs! Our dogs were well taken care of as was our home. I highly recommend Jeffrey and Pauline to anyone needing house /pet sitters. I wish them all the best in the future.
SUE-ELLEN (Coolum Beach QLD, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks)
Pauleen and Jeffrey were great sitters for our dog Whisper. They took her on lots of walks andvgave us regular updates on their adventures. We were pleased to give them the opportunity to discover all the wonders the Sunshine Coast has to offer. We would have loved to have them look after Whisper when we go away in September, but unfortunately it didn't fit in with their timetable.
KAYLENE (Nambour QLD, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks)
Thankyou Kaylene, was a pleasure to have a fur friend, and the National Parks you suggested were wonderful.
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge