Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2019: 25Sep-11Oct | 11Oct-27Nov | 27Nov-4Dec | 4Dec-22Jan2020 | 2020: 31Jan-29Feb 2020: 22Jan-31Jan
  • On a house-sit right now

Housesitting and photography with zen

65, Fine Art Photography and Digital Artist

I have a professional background as an architect and in computing but am currently not able to work full time. Meanwhile I have been developing my photographic and abstract digital art to generate an income. I am also doing some writing with the aim of getting published.

I love animals (and the affection seems to be mutual) and speak fluent cat and a number of canine dialects. I am also more than happy to look after gardens and do odd jobs.

I enjoy moving around, experiencing new places and meeting new people. This is also the perfect way to find new photography subjects.

I am a non smoker, fit and active, clean and tidy, reliable, and maybe most importantly respectful. I have my own bedding and towels and just require a mattress.

You can visit my website at dalecrisfordLIGHT.net to find out a bit more about me and see my photography, and dalecrisfordWORKS.net to see some of my digital paintings. Both sites are currently undergoing a major upgrade and this is what I do while housesitting. And, most importantly of course while giving lots of attention to your pets.

I am currently booked out till the end of Feb 2020. More and more my house sitting is done for regulars and sometimes they adjust their travel dates so I can be the sitter. That's a nice compliment.

Reviews (19)
Dale was absolutely terrific. We had never done house sitting before this was our first time using house sitters. We felt very anxious about doing it, but once meeting Dale all our concerns and fears where put aside. His communication was second to none. The dogs absolutely loved Dale, we have a mini dachshund and she is hard work, Dale handled her in his stride. When Dale left our Maltese Schitzu Cody sat at the front door looking out of the glass for a few days. Im pretty sure he kept ... MORE
 
CARMEN (North Rothbury NSW, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Dale did an amazing job of looking after my home and elderly dog for 3 weeks over Christmas this year. As my first experience with getting a house sitter he put my mind at ease right from our first contact. I highly recommend Dale as a house/pet sitter and would happily book him again when I travel next.
 
MEGAN (Warriewood NSW, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Dale was a pleasure to have stay at my home and look after my pride and joy, Buddy (dog) and my home. Dale was great to contact when needed and even sent me some photos of Buddy while on my holiday which i was happy to receive. I would recommend Dale for anyone who needs a sitter.
 
ANDREW (Berkeley Vale NSW, Oct 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Dale did an outstanding job looking after our 3 beagles(who are our children) and our house. One of our beagles is getting on and has medical issues. Dale managed administering his medications very efficiently. He also ensured our ageing boy received plenty of attention and TLC while we were away. One of our younger boys has plenty of energy and Dale ensured he received a good walk every day. Feeding 3 beagles can be a challenge given how food driven they are and he managed this challenge in ... MORE
 
DEN AND SHANE (Tamworth NSW, May 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
We returned home to such a relaxed and contented cat! Rasmus, our Russian Blue, can be very demanding of affection and attention and Dale was good enough to allow Ras to visit his bedroom through the night for cuddles! Dale definitely has a way with cats, in fact he speaks 'cat' and knows exactly how to pamper them. In addition to returning home to a very 'chilled' cat, our house had been mopped and vacuumed and our pool well cared for. We have no hesitation in recommending Dale as a ... MORE
 
JULIE (Victoria Point QLD, Apr 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
No rating Dale recently completed a two week housesit for me. This entailed looking after my house garden and two dogs. Dale was reliable and easy to communicate with . He left my house immaculately clean and the garden in good shape . Dale was very patient during an Optus outage which persisted for the entire two weeks he was here . Moreover he kindly drove me to the airport at the start of his stay here (l live about 20 min drive from the airport). I highly recommend Dale as a housesitter .
CHRISTINE (Maroubra NSW, Jan 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating Dale was the perfect house sitter!! would definitely recommend him to others!! Brett
BRETT (Bangor NSW, Dec 2017 - 5 days)
No rating Dale replied promptly to my advertisement for a house sitter to care for my home and my sister's Chihuahua, for the 5 weeks I was away from home. Dale proved to be reliable, clean and tidy and cared for my home and my sister's dog very well. I am able to confidently recommend Dale as a reliable, animal loving, house sitter.
LYN (Umina Beach NSW, Nov 2017 - 4 weeks)
No rating We were away for 4 weeks and Dale turned up a day before we left to get to know us and our little dog got home dog happy and house clean
KIM (Lawson, Blue Mountains NSW, Oct 2017 - 2 months)
No rating Thankyou Dale- We were gone for 5 weeks overseas -older frisky dog with medication required at 'certain ' times of the day-(which can be restrictive for housesitters) -but big walks also required-and older frisky Tom cat -but also diet restricted. Came home to very happy animals tidy house and just washed floors- What more could you ask for??
DENISE (East Ballina NSW, Aug 2017 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating Very happy with Dale. Both my dog and cat were well looked after and liked Dale when they first met him. My house was also clean and tidy when I returned. Thankyou
CHERYL (Palm Beach QLD, May 2017 - 2 weeks)
No rating We were lucky to find Dale to sit our aging Border Collie Kel for 4 weeks to the end April. Dale was accommodating and arrived a few days prior to us leaving which was great. We were able to welcome him into our home and settle him into Kels routine and special diet that was required. We returned to find the house had been maintained and spotlessly clean. Kel was obviously well looked and had become very attached to Dale. Each night he would go into the bedroom where Dale slept and would sleep ... MORE
MARGARET & JOHN (61B Southey Street NSW, Mar 2017 - 4 weeks)
No rating Dale recently stayed at my house and looked after my two toy poodles for a little over five weeks. When l returned my dogs were well fed and happy. Not sure if they even missed me because one of them certainly favoured him when l returned. The house was in a good and clean condition and the lawn was even mowed. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and in fact have recommended Dale to a friend for a six week stay in June. I will certainly use Dale again if possible.
ROSSLYN CAMPBELL (Manly NSW, Feb 2017 - approx 5 weeks)
No rating Dale did a sit for me in mid November for approx 2 weeks. It was short notice, but after reading his previous endorsements I had no problem in signing him up right away. I have 4 unruly dogs, that can be a hand full for most people, but Dale had them eating out of his hand in a short space of time. When I was ready to leave they had forgotten I existed, wiped me completely. On my return everyone was happy, all washed and smelling nice. My house was clean and tidy. I have no problem in ... MORE
BARRY (Lake Illawarra NSW, Nov 2016 - 4 weeks)
No rating Hubby and I went overseas for 6 weeks, and while there was much trepidation on having a stranger in our home, it was the best decision we made. Dale was superb! We felt comfortable within the first 5 minutes of meeting. We felt relaxed, content and secure. Halo (our cat) took to him more than I have seen her take to anyone in such a short time He left our home in better, cleaner condition than I left it for him! He was trusting, caring and loving to our pet, and even sent some updates and a pic ... MORE
MELANIE AND PHIL SATTLER (Hamlyn Terrace NSW, Aug 2016 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating Dale was excellent, very attentive to our house and feline needs, taking an extra level of interest. Great communicator too, before during and after his stay. Most importantly our kitty was happy and settled and our home very clean and tidy on our return. We've invited him back but it seems he's in high demand for house sitting!
SIOBHAN (Wentworth Falls NSW, Jul 2016 - 1 week)
No rating Dale bravely 'signed up' to look after one old dog, three fussy hens and a reclusive goldfish in the middle of winter. We returned home after three and a half weeks to find all the animals happy and thriving, and the house in very good order. He responded quickly to emails and SMS messages and kept us abreast of how things were at home. Thanks, Dale.
LIZ (Wentworth Falls NSW, Jun 2016 - 3 weeks)
No rating Dale is everything his references promised and more. The place and the plants were well looked after and the animals adore him. Between sits he has stayed with me a few extra days and it was a pleasure having him around. If you need a reliable and friendly house sitter, I can only highly recommend Dale.
MARGRET (Engadine NSW, Apr 2016 - 4 days)
No rating Dale is a great house sitter. Rosie, our cattle dog, is a bit fussy with 'outsiders' but loves him and was more comfortable with Dale than we could have ever expected. It's great to know that Rosie was very happy while we were away and that our home was well looked after. We'll use Dale again.
RICK (Hornsby Heights NSW, Mar 2016 - 2 weeks 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge