Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Housesitter Family

46, Virtual Assistant

45, Family Manager

Hi there,

We are a family from Germany (Katrin, Hendrik, Basti 12 years, Benni 7 years and Maleni 2 years). We are traveling through Europe since April 2017 with our US motorhome and want to visit other continents soon. We are interested in towns and villages, nature, the sea, mountains, lakes and rivers, museum, daily life ...

We are looking forward to get in contact with you and to discover the world!

We love intercultural exchange and would like to experience everyday life in other countries.
We want to explore the different places like a local and not like a tourist, and since we have no animals on our trip, we love to be surrounded by animals.

We are non-smokers, don't drink alcohol and don't consume drugs.

We (Hendrik and Katrin) grew up with dogs and other animals (hamsters, guinea pigs, rabbits, birds, mice, ducks etc. ) and also had a dog before we had children. Our children also love animals and are very happy to play and cuddle with them.
We've often looked after my parents' dog and have often walked with the neighboring dogs. We'd our first House Sit at the end of Februar 2019 in Gibraltar and did over 15 since then. I (Hendrik) like to do small garden work and I'm a gifted craftsman.

Please contact us for a link where you can watch all our sits.

Reviews (2)
Thanks for the short stay sit, place was left clean and tidy and sitters were very friendly. I would happily have them sit again any time.
PETER (Embleton WA, Jul 2020 - 1 day)
Thankyou delightful family, we shall miss you all! Welcome back anytime. Skippy and Gracie would love to see you all again. Love from Anita and Peterxxxooo
PETER COX AND ANITA (Grass Valley WA, Oct 2019 - 36 days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge