Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast (Northern Rivers, Tweed Coast)   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 26Jun-1Jul | 4Jul-11Jul | 19Sep-26Sep | 14Nov-21Nov 2020: 14Jul-24Aug

House-sitting Hero

27, Student

Hi there!

My name is Tara and I would love to take care of your home and/or pets while you are away.

With previous house and pet sitting experience and a background in veterinary nursing, there is nobody better suited for the job of taking care of your house and beloved pets.

I am an Occupational Therapy student at Southern Cross University and have a lot of time to be around the house to keep your pets company, as much of my study is online and in my own time. As I don't want to be too far from Uni, I am looking for any and all house-sitting jobs from Tweed area to Gold Coast City area.

I'm happy to take on any sit requirements - flats, townhouses, mansions, cats, dogs, pigs, chickens, llamas, gardens, farms or houseboats. I'm even fine with the more exotic pets such as reptiles.

I would absolutely love to take care of your home and/or pets while you are away on whatever business trip, family holiday, destination wedding or hens night in Las Vegas you might find yourself on!

References available on request. I also have a House Sitting Agreement that I'm happy to sign with Home Owners to ensure everybody knows responsibilities and expectations, etc.

Please feel free to get in touch with any questions you may have!

Reviews (4)
I felt confident and relaxed while away, knowing Tara was caring for our fur and feathered babies. We came home to a beautiful clean home and happy animals . I would totally recommend Tara and will most definitively ask Tara to House -sit for us again. :)
 
NICKY (Mount Nathan QLD, Jan 2020 - 1 week)
Tara was extremely prompt and thorough with communication in preparation for and during the house sit. Our fur big babies Lance and Harry were clearly well looked after, and didn't really notice our absence. Tara left our house clean and tidy and was obviously very respectful of our home. We will definitely be booking Tara again soon.
 
MARK (Dakabin QLD, Jun 2020 - 5 days)
Thank you so much Mark and Mandy! It was a pleasure to sit for you. I miss Lance and Harry!
Great communication with pics of the dogs so we knew they were all ok while we were away.
 
AIRDRIE (Coburg VIC, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
Tara was an amazing house sitter - we went away for around 3 weeks and Tara did a great job looking after our house and 2 small senior dogs. The dogs were spoilt and had walks every day, were fed as per the schedule and Tara even bathed one of them for us. Her communication was superb as she sent us regular updates and photos of the dogs so we didn't feel too home sick. When we got home, Tara had cleaned the house from top to bottom which was a massive relief after being overseas for a long ... MORE
 
CLAIRE & DANIEL (Pimpama QLD, Oct 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge