Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

House & Pet Sitting by Karen

49, Crafter / writer / Volunteer online work

PLEASE NOTE: I am currently in the Tarago / NSW Area (Due to having to rent short-term with the Co-Vid Lockdowns). The situation with housesits and Border Closures means it is rather difficult to travel interstate for housesits.

INTRODUCTION:
Hi, I am a 49years young and I have started house and pet sitting in order to travel and see parts the country, while saving money for a van of my own. I have 3 adult children and aim to travel to North Queensland in the winter months to spend time with them. Spring to Autumn sees me in the Southern parts (Generally Southern Tablelands) of Australia, where the temperature tends to be cooler / less humid which is better suited to my health / lifestyle. I especially enjoy time in the country and quieter areas.

I spend my time writing (self-help blogs and currently my autobiography), making craft (Trees of Life) and doing online volunteer work. I have started a couple of websites, founded an organisation (currently working on charity status) and do online volunteer work.

I am very responsible and treat a house (whether rented or housesitting) with great care and respect. I am a non smoker, and while I do not currently have a pet of my own, I love the company of animals and have cared for dogs, cats, horses, cattle, goats, birds, chickens, rabbits, mice and rats over the years.

I have referees which can be provided on request. I have also recently started a housesitting page on facebook (same profile name) where reviews can be seen on the page. Please contact me for any further details you may require.


 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge