Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: ALL   WA: Perth, South East & Central, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 27Oct-31Dec2021

(homelover)

54, Travel Writer, Author, Publisher

I am a travel writer, founder of an online travel guide for the solo traveller in Australia and Italy and a published author.

I am a professional, responsible and tidy person (non-smoker) who can look after your home with the utmost care and commitment as if it were my property, as well as take good care of your pets.

House Sitting allows me to support my long-term travels around Australia and also because of the comfort and the safety I need as a single woman, exploring new places. I like to stay in modern and comfortable houses with internet and wifi-connection, close to all amenities, such as shops and public transport, etc. (don't have a car). I'm a keen biker so I'd appreciate if you have a spare bike for me, that will make it perfect.

I started house sitting, five years ago, for a family of four who went on holiday for one week and loved it. I house sat a few times in Perth in 2015 for lovely families who went on holiday to Europe and I looked after their cats and their beautiful homes. In 2016 I looked after a beautiful home and a gorgeous 3-legged cat on the Gold Coast for five weeks. End 2017 I house sat for three weeks in South Perth with a 19 years old cat.

I am a cat lover and like friendly dogs. I love walking and being active in the outdoors. I am also available for minor garden work, such as watering plants and or supervising a pool (should you require it).

Here on my profile, you can view some of the reviews from the previous housesitting experiences in Australia. If you have any questions about myself or my availability, feel free to contact me via email. While I'm spending most of my time in Italy, I visit Australia every year.

Please get in touch with me if you would like me to look after your house and pets (preferably 1 or more cats, but small dogs are also welcome).

I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Michela

Reviews (4)
No rating I'm so greatful to have selected Michela to care for Patches and my home of which she respected and treated as her own. It was comforting to know Patches was left in good trusting hands backed by the frequent caring messages & pics assuring me my beloved cat was happy. Thank you Michela for leaving my home so spotlessly clean... It was such a pleasure to return home to. I highly recommend Michela as totally caring & trustworthy & respectful.
JENNIFER (Kensington WA, Nov 2017 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Hi Michela, Thank you very much for taking wonderful care of our beloved cat Harry and for looking after our home while we were on our overseas holiday. It was obvious that Harry was very much loved by you. We were also very pleased to see that our house was kept spotless and well cared for. Your kind and considerate nature, friendliness, and professionalism makes you an excellent house sitter and and we have no hesitation in endorsing you for further housesitting. Thank you again Michela! ... MORE
 
RACHAEL & ANDREW (Mermaid Waters QLD, May 2016)
We had Michela look after our home and cat for 5 weeks starting in Oct. I was fortunate enough to be able to meet her a few weeks before, as she was here in Perth doing another sit. I just new instantly that I had made a great choice. She looked after all those little things that you worry about while your away and did a great job of spoiling our cat. Michela had a couple of minor things go wrong at the house but she emailed us and it was quickly sorted out without issue - which is exactly ... MORE
 
BRENDA (Ocean Reef WA, Aug 2015)
No rating Michela house sat for us for a couple of weeks during July 2015. We found Michela to be very warm and friendly, flexible and considerate. Michela is a great communicator and even gave us updates on the welfare of our cat whilst we were away, which was reassuring to know everything was ok. We returned home to a clean and tidy house, exactly as we had left it. Nothing was too much trouble for Michela in making the arrangements for the sit, and everything went seamlessly. It is natural to ... MORE
LISA (Yokine, WA, Jul 2015)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge