Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 31Aug-18Sep

Holistic Animal Lovers!

30, Holistic wellness counsellor

34, Health and Safety Advisor

Thanks for stopping by, welcome to our profile!

My partners name is Lauren and My name is Jae. We are 34 & 30 years young, non-drinking, non-smoking, quiet and respectful individuals who have a deep passion and love for all living, sentient beings. A passion so deep, it has been over 5 years collectively since we have consumed any animal products (This also means we won't be eating any of your meat or dairy left in fridge/freezer) ;)
We are very clean, happy-go-lucky people from Perth who have invested lots of time taking care of animals from all walks of life.

My Partner of 2 + Years Lauren, has recently started sitting with me. She is incredibly caring and affectionate with all animals, with over 5 years experience volunteering and a variety of animal shelters as well as fostering animals since she was a teenager.

You could consider us your Conscious Carers :)

In 2015/16, I(Jae) spent countless hours volunteering at multiple rescue shelters across Perth (Both cat and dog).
During this time volunteering I gained valuable experience with gentle obedience training and understanding animal behaviours and needs.
The whole of 2016, i spent foster caring for abandoned and abused huskies and malamutes(very high maintenance).
I looked after 15 huskies during this period until they found their furever homes. Many of them had anxiety and behavioural issues, as well as medical conditions. So i am more than adept and able when it comes to looking after your beautiful pets.

I have experience with the following;
-Dogs of almost every breed x 150
-Cats x80
-Chickens x 110+
-Cockatoos x 3
-Parrots x 3
-Ponies x 2
-Guinea pigs x 12
-Sheep x~50
-Snakes x 2
-Frogs x 1
-Fish x ~100
-Peacocks x 5
Permaculture farms & Large property's 20 acres +

And the list goes on...

Please know, that if selected, your pets and home will be our first priority, they will be cared for with unconditional love and affection.

I(Jae) works online from home, i find that this provides extra security for your premises and fur children.

We both enjoy time in the garden and if I have access to equipment, always happy to tend to lawns,trim bushes and weed(within reason).

Furthermore, There is an abundance of reviews on another site, a myriad of references as well as necessary clearances available upon request.

If you have made it this far, thank you for taking the time to read our profile, we hope to hear from you soon but if not, best of luck with finding a sitter and safe travels!

Warmest regards,

Jae & Lauren

Reviews (1)
From the first initial response to my ad, Jae and Lauren were enthusiastic and comforting. We loved their attitude and vibe that we got from them and the way that they interacted with our dogs upon meeting, that we were comfortable knowing that we were leaving our dogs and household in the right hands. There was constant communication along with photos of our dogs during the 2 weeks we were away. We could see that our dogs were being very well looked after. We could not fault Jae & Lauren ... MORE
 
ELLY (Bedfordale WA, Jul 2020 - 2 weeks 1 day)
My partner and I felt deeply humbled to be selected to look after Elly and Dan's beautiful home and pups. From our first point of contact, communication and organisation was seamless. They are both very accommodating and generous people and it is clearly reflected in their dogs and property :) We ... MORE
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge