Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NT: Northern Territory (Darwin)   QLD: Central Coast, Northern   VIC: South Eastern Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 24Oct-3Nov | 24Oct-3Nov | 2021: 5Jan-24Jan

Heaven Sent seniors

69, retired

71, retired

We are a recently retired couple, married for 47 years, non-smokers, social drinkers and eager to enjoy our retirement. I was employed by the Australian Public Service, which of course necessitated passing police check and maintaining that record; Peter worked for Stratco as a Production Controller. Having worked in Darwin for 15 years we are looking forward to exploring more of the East Coast.

We are animal lovers who have had numerous pets over the years including dogs (big and small) cats fish and birds and we would responsibly care for your pets. We have lots of experience with maintaining gardens in both country and tropical environs together with pools and spas in own and rental properties. Currently have no pets since our cavalier passed away after a few years of treatment for heart problems so experienced in and understand importance of administering medication and caring for older animals (2 of our dogs lived to 16 and 17yo). We very much miss having pets in our life and would enjoy some pet interaction. We walk every morning but a walk is always better with a dog.

We are very aware of the importance of caring for a home and beloved pets and being retired gives us the ability to focus on a great outcome for all. We believe we can make it an enjoyable experience for all allowing us time to discover new places, meet people and enjoy the company of pets.


Reviews (2)
Helen and Peter were wonderful with my dog, Skippy. They kept me informed about him on a regular basis as he is a shy dog who is nursing an injury at the moment. They kept the house spotless and took care of the garden. A lovely couple who really enjoys new surroundings and experiences. I would recommend them as one of the best house sitters.
 
SONIA (Palm Cove QLD, Mar 2020 - 3 days)
First time using house sitting service and couldn't have asked for better people. Helen and Peter were fantastic and took wonderful care of our pets. Would highly recommend Helen and Peter to anyone looking to get their house and pets looked after. Communication was great. We had to work right up until we left on our trip and Helen and Peter arrived in town a few days early and were happy to work around our busy schedule. Very caring people who obviously love animals.
 
TARAH (Tannum Sands QLD, Mar 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge