Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Regional NSW   NT: ALL   QLD: Central, Northern, Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 17Mar-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Happy Pair

68, Retired Chef/ Teacher

65, Retired Teacher

We are a couple of retirees travelling around Australia and have been living, working and house-sitting in many different places since beginning our adventures in 2014.

We have lived and worked in Yulara, near Uluru in Central Australia, where Bruce worked as a tour guide in the Uluru Kata Tjuta National Park and Jenny worked in the Aboriginal community at Mutitjulu, near Uluru.

In Batchelor N.T., we were volunteer caretakers at the local Historical Museum for 3 months.
We have also done 4 months volunteer work in Camooweal, Qld, at the Drovers Camp.

We did 2 house sits in Darwin over the summer wet season so have experienced humidity at its best.
And more tropical experience on a house/farm sit near Mackay Qld for almost 4 months, surviving Cyclone Debbie!
We had a wonderful 5 month stay on a 200 acre Wild Life Refuge property near the Daintree National Park.

We returned to The Centre and Yulara where once again Bruce was tour guiding and Jenny was looking after the reptiles for the same tour company. This was followed by house sits in Alice Springs over summer 2019

We have had many lovely house sits in South Australia,- the Clare Valley, Milang, Back Valley, Fleurieu Peninsular and the Barossa and Eden Valleys.

We have experience with dogs; young and old, big and small, cats, horses,donkeys,cattle, ducklings chooks & Guinea Fowl and now snakes and lizards.

Bruce is a capable handyman and garden maintenance legend, experienced with all types of mowers and watering systems. He's done everything from pot plants, permaculture gardens to large orchards.

Just recently in Sept 2019 we helped out on a 6000 acre cattle property in Nyngan NSW, doing farm work and daily cattle feeding during the drought.

We are currently caretaking at the Boulia Caravan Park, Central Qld during the Covid 19 Pandemic.






Reviews (6)
Bruce and Jenny ! You are amazing !!!!! I left on my trip over to Scotland feeling so at ease knowing you guys where going to be with my animal family ! It always so hard to leave the crew behind ! Not only did you treat them with love but you had to prepare my home and endure " cyclone Debbie " too ! My god !!! I feel like I rode every moment of that cyclone via FB with you ! On my return you had made me am amazing dinner. Everything was fantastic ! I feel Iv made special friends, so you ... MORE
 
ISLA (Calen QLD, Feb 2017 - 7 months)
I would highly recommend Bruce and Jenny to house sit your place. They did a brilliant job looking after our chickens and garden. Communication was fantastic from start to finish. They even did some little jobs around the house than needed doing.
 
BEC (Alice Springs NT, Dec 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
Bruce and Jenny looked after our place and our fur baby for 6 weeks. They are a lovely couple and we'd have them sit our place again in a heartbeat. We received regular updates while we were away and the place was neat and tidy when we got home. Most importantly, they bonded well with Mellow (our cat) :)
 
NATASCHA (East Side NT, Nov 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Bruce & Jennifer were a perfect match for our garden, chickens & ducks. With a water shortage & drought conditions we were rapt to come home to lots of green living food, dozens of organic eggs, & 2 baby ducklings. They enjoyed their sit immensely & our property thrived in their care. They are most welcome back anytime. Highly recommended.
 
PETER & PAM (Bucca QLD, Jul 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
We had Bruce and Jenny house sit and look after our two jack russell's, chooks and plants for two weeks. Bruce and Jenny are friendly and open people so we felt confident going away and leaving our new house in their care. When we got back our dogs took an unusual long time before getting excited to see us - so that told us all was well while we were away! Our home was spotless and the plants looked great. No hesitation in recommending Bruce and Jenny.
 
DORA (Tenterfield NSW, Feb 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
From the very beginning Bruce and Jenny made us feel very comfortable and easy about leaving our home and pets in their care. They came and visited us before we went away for a 'meet and greet', which really helped to concrete our trust in them and put to rest all concerns we may have had in leaving our pets in someones care. Whilst we were away they continued to keep us informed and updated as to how the animals were doing and also to let us know what was going on at home. Every now and then ... MORE
 
LEANNE (Hindmarsh Tiers SA, Sep 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge