Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Happy Kiwi Travellers

70, Retired Handyman

66, Retired Handylady

We are recently retired from Caravan Park Management, about to embark on an extended journey around Australia. We are keen to meet real Australians in real situations. Happy to get House/Farm sitting positions along the way.
We have a Caravan and Landcruiser so do not necessarily need to live in.
Before coming to Australia we had pets and both have farming backgrounds.
We are in Tasmania to do a 7 week Farmsit fro April to June.
We now have a second Farmsit in Tasmania so will be there until at least mid September. Might be a bit of a shock to the system after three years in Hervey Bay but looking forward to seeing that state
We would ideally like to find a house/Farmsit in the south of Tasmania in September until Xmas or part thereof
We have a Housesit until mid October. We intend to spend Christmas in East Gippsland. After that we are not sure where to go.

Reviews (1)
I felt comfortable the moment I met Ron & Hazel. They are both genuine and easy going and trusted them to care for our home, property and many animals. (4 horses, 3 dogs, 4 cats & alpaca) Upon returning from our holidays the animals were all happy and well cared for & the gardens and home were neat and tidy (better then when we left for holidays!) Can highly recommend Ron & Hazel and would have them back in a heartbeat sitting for our home and animals.
 
DEBBIE (Eden Valley SA, Mar 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge