Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Happy Homers

65, Retired teacher

68, Psychologist

Miranda and Arthur are a friendly, reliable, tidy, married couple living on the Mornington Peninsula, Melbourne.
We have three adult children, two grandchildren, and one little dog.
Arthur has a full-time job (from home) with an academic institution and a private practice. Miranda recently retired from formal education and keeps herself active tending to the garden, nature journalling, quilting, mentoring, hospitality and by finding creative ways of connecting on line with our grandson in the USA. Both are community oriented people.
Miranda and Arthur emigrated from Cape Town, South Africa some 14 years ago. While based in Melbourne, we have loved the opportunities we've had to explore different parts of Australia.
We have lots of experience looking after the various homes we have owned, the garden, pool and pets. While raising our children we've enjoyed many pets, including dogs, cats, hamsters, silkworms and birds. We currently only have one little dog to care for. Poppy is a cross Jack Russell. She is very old but still loves her daily walk catching up with all the exciting smells along the way. We also babysit our daughter's sweet little kitten, Tiny Fran, when she needs us. We both have current police checks and vaccination certificates.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge