Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2019: 15Sep-29Oct | 24Dec-10Jan2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Happy, Healthy, Non Smoking Lover of Animals

64, Motivater, coach, speaker, traveller

Hello. In 2016 my 23 year marriage ended and so has begun a voyage of self-discovery that I am loving. I live in my car and go where I want, when I want, because I want and house and pet sit when the desire arises.
In 2016-17 I travelled the world by myself having never travelled before. What an eye-opener that was and a great motivator to stay fit and young so I can do more!!! I'm a PT so that helps.
I've loved animals all my life, and in fact they were much more a loving family to me, and it is weird cos this is the first time in my life I don't have my own pets. Now I enjoy other peoples animals to get my animal fix, so you can rest assured I will love and care for your animals while you are away, as I know how much they mean to you.
I've done house sits in England too (Trusted House Sitters) while exploring Wales and England in my son's Forester and I have dog and cat sat at friends places many times. When I'm in town I walk their dogs because I love it.
My brother was a dairy farmer in NZ and I've had two 16 acre hobby farms, so I know lots about farm animals.
Altogether I've had many cats, dogs, fish, cockatiels, chooks, guinea pigs, rabbits, pigs, goats, ducks, steers, a pony and a calf for calf club....and now my sister has alpacas! We even had a pet sheep and 24 chooks in suburban Auckland when I was a kid! I was in charge of keeping the chooks out of the veggie patch and as the youngest of 6 was made to ride in the cart behind the sheep...they lit a cracker to get him going!!
I've also been an organic gardener all my life, thanks to mum, who loved the outdoors and nature so I'll happily potter in your garden and care for your pot plants.
My aim is to make your time away stress free for you, your animals and your plants.

Reviews (5)
Cate was a lovely house sitter. She took our border collie on daily walks to the beach and the forest near our house. She kept our house neat and tidy, and was extremely polite. Highly recommend her to anyone looking for an outgoing sitter who will take good care of your belongings and animals.
 
ALLA (North Lakes QLD, Jul 2018)
Thanks so much Cate. It was delightful to meet Cate and she has cared for our cats and our home as if they were her own. The house was immaculate when we returned and we had great communication before and during the sit. We would highly recommend Cate and welcome her back in a heartbeat. Thank you Cate!
 
LUKE & PIP (Kenmore QLD, Apr 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Pip, Luke, Patrick, Rosie and Charlie, you have a beautiful welcoming energy in your home and I too appreciated my time there with your cats, the birds and the bush.
Cate is very friendly and a very warm, positive person. I knew when I meet her that my cat was going to be very well looked after. After 6 weeks away, came back home to a very relaxed cat, clean place, plants that have been resuscitated by Cate ( I am a very bad gardener) , extra veggies and flowers in my small garden and and I cant to see the flowers (still growing stage). Cate sent me regular pictures and video of my cat as well as positive vibes. Highly recommend her.
 
PATRICIA (Figtree NSW, Sep 2018)
Cate was a delight and we felt like family. We were happy to leave her in charge and she stayed on once we got home as her next sit wasn't straight away :) look forward to seeing her again!
 
WENDY (Maroochy River QLD, Aug 2018)
No rating Cate looked after our home and Millie for three weeks. When we arrived home our home was immaculate. But more importantly Millie had been washed and looked fit and happy. Cate would send regular updates of how Millie was progressing. Often she would chase a socce ball around the oval with Millie. No wonder Millie looked in great shape . Cate just loves animals and it showed. I would not hesitate to recommend Cate to a position of trust and to care for your beloved animal (s). ... MORE
JUDITH MACAULAY MOBILE 0429126320 (Davidson NSW, Jun 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge