Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Outer Southern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs), South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2018: 15Oct-10Jan2019

Happy Explorers

66, Travelling

58, Travelling

Both myself and Andrew have lived and worked on The Sunshine Coast in Queensland.

We have been travelling since April 2015 and have found many interesting places to explore from Mooloolaba up to Rockhampton and across to Mt Isa and Longreach. Once, we went over the border to Northern Territory we were amazed to see the vast outback where the land was so dry. It was exciting to find some Roadhouses along the Stuart Highway.

We have stayed in Caravan Parks in Howard Springs, Dundee Beach, Berry Springs, Hidden Valley and Free Spirit at Holtze.

We have done housesits at Alawa, Herbert, Gray, Virginia, Bees Creek looking after cats dogs, chooks and a snake at the various housesits. We came back to Sth East Qld and have done many housesits in Brisbane, Bribie Island, Twin Waters, Coochiemudlo Island, Caboolture, Agnes Waters and Rockhampton.

Since Christmas 2017 we have done housesits at Mt Jukes near Mackay, Buddina on the Sunshine Coast and also at Thorneside in Brisbane, looking after a variety of animals for each housesit.

Andrew also mows lawns and can use both a rideon mower as well as a hand mower. He also cleans pools and is able to measure the chemicals to keep the pool sparkling clean. He does maintenance work if required. I like doing gardening, picking fronds up, weeding and watering.

We both love the outdoors, swimming, like walking on the beach and Andrew loves fishing.

Reviews (5)
No rating Couldn't be happier, Andrew and Vivian looked after our house and dogs beautifully,
NEIL (Bellmere QLD, Sep 2017)
Great house sitters. We came home to very well looked after dogs, chickens and fish and a spotless, sparkling house! HIGHLY RECOMMEND VIVIAN AND ANDREW
 
TAMMY (Burpengary East QLD, Oct 2018)
No rating Vivian & Andrew looked after our home for three weeks. They were the perfect couple to look after our property and animals. We highly recommend them for any future house sitting opportunities.
MARK & BEC (Herbert NT, May 2016)
No rating Came home after 4 weeks to a sparkling house and pool. Lawn all mowed. We thoroughly recommend Vivian and Andrew to sit your house.
DEBBIE AND CHRIS (Virginia NT, Mar 2016)
No rating Thank-you Vivian and Andrew for looking after our place over the Xmas period. You have done a great job, and it was so nice to come home to a clean house. I would recommend Vivian and Andrew to look after my house again, or to any other persons house. Trust worthy people
PAUL (Alawa NT, Dec 2015)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge