Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 11Oct-31Jan2021
  • On a house-sit right now

Happy, caring and responsible

64, Manager

I'm a working professional woman, young at heart and easy going. I've been house and pet sitting since April 2017 both locally and overseas.

Your pets and home are always my priority and I work with you to ensure that routines are maintained for both. Pets are an integral part of a family, creating a wonderful environment, with lots of love and laughs. I'm comfortable with small and large dogs of all breeds. And of course, cats decide whether they are your friend or not!

I'm a non-smoker and don't drink, preferring a well made cup of coffee instead! A keen amateur photographer, I enjoy non-fiction reading, walking and when I get the time, to research my family tree.

A seasoned traveller, I have visited Europe, Ireland & UK six times in the last 18 years and have travelled extensively around Australia most of my life. In 2018, I spent 3 months in Europe looking after 9 homes and caring for a total of 8 cats and 13 dogs! It was an unforgettable experience.

I have a current police check through Queensland Police.

.

Reviews (7)
Kris looked after my pet greyhound well and the house when we were away for a short break recently and we would welcome Kris back again anytime.
 
CHRISTINA (Narangba QLD, Sep 2020 - 3 nights)
Kris looked after our house and two dogs for two weeks while we were away. Communication with Kris was great and she provided us updates while we were away. When we returned the house was clean and there were no issues. Highly recommend.
 
ANDRE (Aspley QLD, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks)
Kris was an excellent sitter! She took great care of our place and our pets. She was very good with communicating with us if any issues arose and was very prompt to get back to us if we had any questions. The place was immaculate for our return. I would whole heartedly recommend Kris to anyone who needs a sitter! Thanks heaps Kris
 
BRANDON (Murrumba Downs QLD, Nov 2019 - Approx 3 weeks)
I normally worry when I go away and leave Sooty alone but with Kris, there was none of that. From our first meeting, I felt comfortable and reassured that she was the right choice in Housesitter. Sooty was quite smitten with her too, which was lovely to see. While I was away, Kris kept me posted with updates and photos, let Sooty outside for walks everyday, was patient with her cheeky little nuances and even nursed her back to normal from a bout of runny poos! When I returned home, Sooty ... MORE
 
MARIA (Nudgee QLD, Oct 2019 - 3 weeks)
Thank you Kris for being a wonderful house-sitter. Kris took excellent care of our house and dog. Kris was an efficient communicator and kept us updated as needed during her stay. The house was spotless on our return and our dog was very happy. I would highly recommend Kris!
 
DOMINIQUE (Deception Bay QLD, Sep 2019 - 6 days)
Kris recently agreed to look after home for 3 months while we were away overseas. From the first time we met Kris we felt very comfortable in leaving our home, garden and pool in her very capable hands. We received regular updates while we were away and we returned to an immaculately kept home. Although we had no pets for Kris to look after, she did bond with our visiting native birds and two water dragons. We would have no hesitation in highly recommending Kris as a wonderful, trustworthy ... MORE
 
MEGAN & GLEN (Aspley QLD, Jul 2019 - 3 months)
Kris is the complete house sitter.We returned home to a neat and tidy house with everything in it's place. Boston our Staffy was obviously well cared for with regular texts including photos received whilst away. We will certainly be seeking Kris and her services for our next trip away.Thanks Kris, Kerry & Maree.
 
KERRY (McDowall QLD, Apr 2019 - 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge