Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  

Guy Tyrie

40, Disability Carer

Hello!

I'm Guy. I am a conscientious and considerate, non-smoking house sitter. I absolutely love animals! I'm also a keen gardener. I'm working part-time and studying online so I'll be home a lot to take care of your precious pets! I enjoy keeping active (including walking dogs!), reading, music, traveling, learning and practicing foreign languages, and cooking and eating delicious food.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (8)
Guy looked after our house while we were in Asia early last year. He did the most wonderful job, our cat adored him and our plants have never looked better. We felt very comfortable with Guy and we're so happy to know our home was safe in his care. I unreservedly recommend him!
 
EMMA (Preston VIC, Jan 2017)
Guy did a great job looking after our cats and house, especially given one of our cats did not warm to the fact that someone else was in the house but she is very independent, and I am sure next time would be different. Communication was very good, and it was great to come back to a home well looked after.
 
EVELYNE (Montmorency VIC, Jul 2019 - 4 weeks)
Guy was wonderful! He befriended our family cat Bubbles and took wonderful care of him. He also looked after the house and garden as if it were his own, leaving everything very orderly. It was easy to communicate with Guy before and during the sit, and we look forward to having him house and cat sit again later this year.
 
SJ (Clifton Hill VIC, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks)
I had Guy look after my elderly cat whilst away on holiday. He did a fantastic job dealing with a high-maintenance cat who needed to be fed regularly and given tablets twice a day. He sent me regular updates so I knew she was ok and left the house very neat and I tidy. I was so happy I've already rebooked him 3 more times!
 
ALISON (Alphington VIC, Jun 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Guy did not have the house in order on my return after 3 weeks even tho I had printed out my dates and times. The house was filthy and I had to clean. There was mouldy food underneath the sink and the rubbish bins did not look to have been put out during that time. After a 26 hr flight I was so disappointed and could not recommend him as a sitter.
 
FELICITY (Research VIC, May 2019 - 3 weeks)
Guy was a great house sitter, he looked after our place very well, in particular our cats. He was a good communicator and very reliable . He also made us a great pot of veggie soup he left for us. We highly recommend Guy to anyone as a house sitter.
 
IAN (Thornbury VIC, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks)
Guy was great! Setting up was easy. The house was how we left it plus more. He was so considerate and most of all, our fur baby loved having Guy look after him. We would highly recommend Guy for any house sitting arrangement.
 
KAREN (YALLAMBIE VIC, Oct 2018 - 1 week 6 days)
We were so pleased to meet Guy and have him house-sit for us. He is exactly what you want when you leave your house and your beloved pet with someone: kind, gentle, and trustworthy. Guy adored Riley the cat and spent lots of time playing and cuddling with him; he communicated with us well; and he left the house in perfect condition. We have asked Guy to house-sit for us again, and hope he remains our trusted go-to sitter well into the future. Thanks Guy, Riley misses you!
 
NIAMH (Heidelberg Heights VIC, Jun 2018 - 1 week 6 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge