Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 17Jun-27Oct | 7Nov-8Dec | 2020: 7Feb-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Greg & Janne

53, Teacher

52, School Administration

We are a very responsible non-smoking couple in our early 50's. We are recent "empty nesters". We have sold our house and most of our possessions and are on a quest to see the world. Greg has been in high-tech sales and marketing for 30+ years, most recently 10+ years as a Director at Toshiba. Janne has recently retired from the Chandler, AZ unified school district. During our house sits, Greg teaches English on-line to Chinese children. Greg has a background clearance card from the State of AZ. We have 24/7 access to a Vet Advice Line to insure we take care of your pet(s) with the best care possible.

We believe communication is the key to a great sit. Good communication reduces stress for owners, pets and sitters. That's why whenever we agree to a house sit we provide the owner with a document that contains contact information, pertinent dates, pet information and a general outline of owner and sitter responsibilities. We also check in with the owners (usually via email) 1 month, 1 week and 1 day prior to each sit to make sure everything is on track. During the sit we will send a daily email or text to the owner if they so desire.

WHY WE WANT TO HOUSE SIT:
We are both very interested in seeing the world, learning about different cultures, trying different foods and meeting new friends (both with 2 legs and 4 legs)!

OUR EXPERIENCE:
We both grew up with animals including dogs, cats, birds, hamsters, mice, guinea pigs, rabbits, hermit crabs, reptiles, fish, turtles and tortoises. We recently acquired limited experience caring for horses, donkeys and alpacas. We have cared for animals with health problems including blindness, deafness, valley fever, bad ears (requiring ear drops/cleaning), arthritis (requiring us to give the dog daily injections) and other illnesses requiring pills be given to the pets (either hidden in food or directly down the throat).

Besides loving animals, we both enjoy gardening and taking care of indoor plants. We have owned several homes in both warm (Southern CA & AZ) and cold (Omaha, NE & Denmark) climates.

We offer decent language skills. Between us we are fluent in English & Danish. We are conversational in Spanish and German. We speak limited French, Norwegian, Swedish and Japanese.

We are very clean people and the chances are very good that you will return to your home cleaner than you left it! References available upon request.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge