Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Glen & Diane

55, Retired Child Care Educator

55, Retired

We started house-sitting a year ago after retiring & have thoroughly enjoyed house-sits in Brisbane, Northern NSW & Newman, WA so far. We have worked hard all our life and have now enjoying exploring our beautiful country and catching up with family and friends.
We are flexible with dates, pet-free and don't require special parking.
We have owned our own home since the early eighties and have cared for a variety of pets over the years. We call Port Douglas our home now, living there for the last 8 years.
We are in our 50's, clean, tidy, organised, fit and active non-smokers, I have experience as a House keeper for magnificent mansions/villas around Port Douglas and have high standards and an eye for detail for home cleanliness and presentation.
I have worked over the years as a Child Care Educator and have a Blue Card, Police Clearance and First Aid certificates.
Glen also has Police Clearance, is very practical and handy, a jack-of-all-trades, able to maintain and fix most things around the house.
Not being able to have pets ourselves we relish the opportunity to spend time with other people's pets.
We look forward to caring for your home as we would our own.

Reviews (2)
It was a pleasure to meet Diane and Glen. They looked after our house, garden and fledgling front lawn beautifully, and kept in touch with us during our absence to assure us everything was ok. We were also impressed with some surprise extras - our towel and toilet roll holders had been straightened and the mower is now very clean! Thanks! We can highly recommend Diane and Glen as honest, reliable and conscientious house sitters.
 
TRISH & PETER (Wishart QLD, Feb 2021 - 3 weeks)
Diane and Glen were wonderful. We were very grateful to have such caring people to look after our pets and home. This was the first time away from our 11 mth old big puppy and they connected with us whilst we were on holidays to let us know he was ok and so too was our old lovely cat. They cared for our home as if it was their own. We are very appreciative and would welcome them back anytime!!
 
DONNA (Moorooka QLD, Jan 2021 - 1 week 6 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge