Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NT: Northern Territory (Darwin)  

GentlyMarie

25, Childcare

Hi everyone!
I'm Marie, 25 years old from France, I studied for 3 years to be an early childhood educator/teacher and I am know travelling and experiencing life in another country that I may call home. I am very independent as I use to leave alone in my study room, that I always kept tidy, organised and clean. I was already au pair in Australia (In Brisbane for 3 months and in Perth for 2 months, aswell as near Townsville) and I like to manage and keep a house clean. One of my au pair family had two big dogs I was taking care (feeding, taking for a walk, cuddling even if they were bigger than me) and even a snake !
The next au pair family was so lovely and as the mom is a vet, I was lucky to share the company of one rescue dog (Nina, a lovely staffy) and two rescue cats (Henry and Poppy). I am also in charge of the two chickens haha
I really like the company of pets especially dogs and cats, to cuddle them and have them around. I had a lot of pets and I absolutely know how to take care of them, give them medicine or anything needed!

I love animals and I would love to find a place to call home and be helpful for you to go on vacation without worrying about your pets at home (and your house). Moreover, I really love and enjoy going back home and cuddling a nice dog or cat.

I grew up with animals, cats and dogs and a few others pets (fishes, guinea pigs, rabbits, chickens...).

I really enjoy being around animals and play with and cuddle them. I like to go for a walk or even a little run with dogs.
I am very close to pets and had never experienced any bad moments with them.
I already house sitted and pet sitted for friends and for employers. They were very good experiences =)
I did a home/dog sitting in Melbourne for a Beautiful Husky named Kylo.
I also housesitted with a little dog and an old cat in cairns for a week. Then I did some house sitting with a friend in Darwin !
I can provide you references!

Also I'm a non-smoker
I like to have quiet evenings in front of the TV with pets to cuddle

Looking forward to hear from you!

Marie

Reviews (3)
August 2- 5 2019 Marie is amazing! She was so lovely with our very old dog who required quite a lot of TLC. Our house was well taken care of and nothing was too much trouble. for Marie. She kept us informed and we felt so comfortable with her care we stayed away an extra night. We invited Marie to stay a bit longer as we had a spare room and she was fantastic with our children - even taking them on adventures to the park!
 
SARAH (Jingili NT, May 2019 - 4 days)
I didn't get to meet Marie in person but Marie's communication kept me at ease and I was very happy with how she left our place after our 8-day holiday. I wish Marie all the best for her future house sits :)
 
MICHELLE (Cairns North QLD, Apr 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Marie was amazing. Marie looked after my Husky and House for two weeks. As you might know Huskies can be very active and a bit cheeky. She went for walks twice a day and sent me pic's for the Kylo all the time. She has great communication and on top of all that my house was left spotless.... I can not recommend Marie enough she will really look after and love your pet while your away. :-)
 
SADIE (Preston VIC, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge