Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast, Regional NSW   QLD: South Eastern  

Fur and feathers,love them all

70, Retired

58, Retired handyman/chef

In the last 5 years I have done too many housesits to count. Many with my former partner while we were traveling Australia. These were mainly in WA. Since returning to Qld I have also done many more on my own and with my present partner. One of them being a regular of 5 times and others also multiple times. I have looked after many animals from goldfish to horses and have fallen in love with every one of them. I often get into trouble as they get very spoiled and don't want me to leave. We are presently in Gympie are for a few months before we take off to travel Australia in our caravan. Robert is a great handyman and doesn't like sitting still, so leave us some tools and equipment and he will be happy.

Reviews (7)
No rating Carol did a great job caring for our small farm for a week in May. Although never having looked after goats before she rose to the challenge without hesitation. Our cat and dogs were very happy with her attention. All of us would be most happy to have Carol sit for us again.
TONY & MEG (Bodalla NSW, May 2018 - 5 days)
No rating Carole house sat for us for three weeks over the xmas holidays 2017/18. She treated out pets and home like her own and we came home to very spoiled and and cared for animals and a very clean and tidy home/pool just how we had left it. She is a lovely person who I am very happy to have meet, and hope she will be available to house sit again in the future. Thanks Carole!!
MICHELLE (Cornubia QLD, Dec 2017 - 2 weeks 5 days)
No rating Carol was an absolute delight. We felt very comfortable leaving our home and dog with her for 5 weeks. Both house and dog were very well looked after during our time away & we couldn't recommend her more if you need a reliable sitter.
MEGHAN (Manning WA, Dec 2016 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating Carol and Bill looked after our dogs and house in while we were on holiday in July. The house looked great when we returned as did the dogs who didn't want Carol and Bill to leave, blocking their way a number of times. I shared dinner with them on their last night in Margaret River and had a great evening talking about travel, dogs and our lives. We hope to see Carol and Bill when they are in Perth later in the year.
DAVID (Margaret River WA, Jul 2016 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating Many thanks to Bill and Carol for caretaking my small farm containing cattle while I was away recharging my batteries. They are a wonderful couple who were very capable, caring and respectful of my property. If you are lucky Bill and Carol may apply to house sit your property, welcome them with open arms as they will not let you down. Once again thank you Bill and Carol.
ALAN (Margaret River WA, Jun 2016 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating Carol and Bill looked after my place and my two rat-bag dogs for me while i was overseas for three weeks. When i came back, the dogs were happy and the house was cleaner than i left it! Thanks guys, hope you have a wonderful adventure!
JAMIE (Donnybrook WA, May 2016 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating Carol and Billy are fantastic farmsitters - helpful, trustworthy, reliable, hard workers and accepting of all weather conditions! They are fun to be around with great stories to tell. I can strongly recommend them if you are looking for someone to take care of your property!
BARBARA (Diamond Tree WA, Apr 2016 - 2 months)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge