Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • WA: Perth  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 22Aug-7Sep | 7Sep-19Sep | 23Sep-4Oct | 29Oct-7Nov | 14Nov-10Dec | 23Dec-3Jan2021 | 2021: 3Jan-22Feb
  • On a house-sit right now

Full time uni student....Loves Animals

Mid 40s, Full Time Uni Student / Dive Instructor

Hi I'm Jilly, mid 40s, widower who is very clean and tidy and a non-smoker. I also have my own vehicle which can easily fit two large (or small, hahaaa) dogs to continue routines that include beach/river walks.

Have just branched out to online 'professional' house-sitting so I have taken over (Tina) , my sister in laws profile. I have for many years however, also been house/pet sitting for friends and family members through word of mouth (reviews can be provided).

I am an Australian born in Perth, and study full time at University, which pretty much means I am mostly at home or random weekly visits to university and occasional dinners out!

As a previous pet owner I completely understand how difficult and stressful it can be ensuring that you got the right person to care for your fur babies and home whilst you are away somewhere trying to relax or dealing with something already stressful. Hopefully I can relieve that stress....

Me, I am friendly and polite, super tidy, honest, reliable and trustworthy and would look after your home and pets as though they were my own! I've have had dogs and cats as pets my life. Growing up we had Burmese and Rag Doll cats. My first adult pet was Amber, a female blue heeler who passed away at 11 after surviving with diabetes from the age of 8. Amber needed twice daily insulin which I administered by needle. Amber, was also best friends with my tabby cat Claude who lived to 17yrs of age. Whilst living in Thailand I fostered a one year old female cat just after her neutering and her 6 week old kitten. Eventually fostering both of them out (together) when BamBam was 11 months old. There were tears.....

I have looked after dogs of all shapes and sizes and love them all and everything about each of them.

I am happy to carry out some minor gardening/watering, moving bins in/out, mail in etc as required.

Current police clearance and personal references available upon request.

Please contact me for further details.




Reviews (7)
Jilly was simply the best house sitter we have ever had, she exceeded our expectations by far and our dog still misses her.. She doesn't just like dogs, she loves them which was important for us. I highly recommend her as a house sitter,, anyone who manages to book her will be very lucky.
 
RAY (Darlington WA, Mar 2019 - 3 weeks)
Jilly did a fantastic job looking after our house and our 2 Y/O groodle Fred! Communication was great, the house was left very clean and our dog seemed very content when we arrived home. Could not recommend her more highly.
 
ANDREW (Fremantle WA, Sep 2020 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Can't thank Jilly enough for her care of our puppy and our home. Everything was left in an immaculate condition. We would not hesitate to recommend Jilly and would welcome any request for a reference.
 
ANNE (Madeley WA, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Jilly did a fabulous job looking after our home and 3 Ragdolls for 3 mths while we travelled around Aus. She kept in contact with us regularly and nothing was to much trouble. The house was well cared for and the cats loved her. We have have had Jilly back since and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a reliable sitter.
 
VIKKI (Morley WA, Jul 2019 - 3.5 months)
Jilly was an absolute godsend. She put my Mind at ease when leaving my dog with some reactiveness and leash pulling. Jilly kept in contact with us whilst we were away and send pictures. The house was clean and tidy on our return, and she'd even got us some essentials for the fridge. My dog was well cared for and loves Jilly. I would highly recommend her, and will hope to use her again when we next go away.
 
LAURA (Leeming WA, May 2019 - 4 weeks)
We came home to two very happy dogs. Jilly was happy to take the dogs to their usual park which meant the dogs got their usual run and swim which in 40 degrees heat was a life saver for them. We returned to a clean house and happy dogs which was greatly appreciated.
 
ANNE (BASSENDEAN WA, Mar 2019)
Jilly was perfect house sitter! We came back house was tidier than we've left....!! Even got me a fresh milk for coffee on our return. Our 2 pups and a cat was looked after very well. Was in touch on regular basis with photos and videos of pups which was also reassuring they were in good hand. Thanks so much Jilly.
 
BELLA YU (Beechboro WA, Jan 2019 - 4 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge