Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 28May-17Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Full Time Housesitting Geniuses

25 , Social Worker

26, Engineer

Hi there!!

Brock and I are a young married couple looking for house sits around Canberra and surrounding regions while we save money for a house of our own. Brock works as an engineer in Fyshwick and I work as a social worker with vulnerable youth in the Belconnen area.

Brock is very good with his hands and a reliable handyman (happily fixing anything around the house) and we both love pottering around the garden and keeping it nice and green.

We are both very sporty and active people and love to go out for walks in the evening. So we are happy to take any dogs we are currently looking after with us!

We love looking after animals and have had experience with many different types of dogs (big and small) including; border collies, kelpies, German shepherds, french bull dogs, jack russells and cockier spaniels - to name a few. We have also had experience with cats, horses, fish, guinea pigs and chickens. In previous house sits, we have had to take animals to the vet and monitor their recovery. We are happy to take the worry off you and look after any animals that might get sick while you are away.

We are clean, responsible, drink rarely and will treat your home with utmost respect. We have completed many successful house sits and have had great reviews from all of them. We both have police checks and can provide any references from previous house sits on request.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Elley and Brock :)

Reviews (3)
Elley and Brock took wonderful care of our house and two dogs; including administering daily medication, taking the dogs for walks, and dealing with an anxious pup. They are trustworthy and responsible, and the house was even cleaner when we came back than when we left. They went above and beyond our expectations, and are a very thoughtful, kind couple. We would definitely get them to house-sit again.
 
AMY (Moncrieff ACT, Feb 2020 - 1 week 4 days)
Elley and Brock made us feel at ease from the first time we met them. They looked after our home for 5 months and maintained our gardens. The house was clean and our pets obviously well loved and cared for. They communicated with us, providing updates about our pets, and let us know when important mail had been received. We were very please with Elley and Brock and would recommend them for anyone needing a house sitter. A honest and reliable couple.
 
KATHRYN (Flynn ACT, Aug 2019 - 5 months)
This was Brock's and Elley's first house sit and it was for over 3 months! They did an excellent job, communicated with us effectively and really cared very well for our aged dog. We extended our trip until 13 August which they were able to accommodate. The house was in excellent condition when we returned. Would be happy to recommend them to anyone.
 
TERRY (Mawson ACT, Apr 2019 - 4 months)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge