Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2018: 1Oct-15Jul2019 | 2019: 22Aug-1Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Full-time, experienced house and pet sitters

42, Writer

30, Pool Cleaner

We're a couple. Responsible and sensible with plenty of house and pet sitting experience. From ponies to high-need rescue dogs, we've done it all!

If you are looking for a house sitter maybe it can be us.

We're keen to explore this beautiful country of ours in Betty, our 1974 kombi and she's our home when we're not house sitting.

We're happy to plan our travels around house sitting commitments - but you need to get in early! - so do drop us a line to chat.

SEEKING SITS:
*Adelaide - 1 to 25 November 2019
*Melbourne - January to April 2020

2019 BOOKINGS:
*France (oh la la!) - 23rd May to 10 July
*Adelaide Hills - 22 August to 1 November
*Clifton Springs, VIC - 1 December to 8 Jan

2020 BOOKINGS:
*Dean's Marsh, VIC - 2nd May to 1st August (approx)

ROAD TRIP:
*10 July to 20 August: Cairns to Adelaide

----

More personal info... Danielle:
I'm a professional, usually working in journalism and communications and I'm looking for a bit of a change of pace (I've been living in Sydney for TOO long). I usually work from home and I would like to work in others' homes!

More personal info... Charlie (the artist formally known as Tess):
I'm a pool technician, which is just a fancy way to say pool cleaner, so if you have a pool that needs taking care of while we're looking after your home, you're in luck. I also have a green thumb and love spending time in the garden.

Both of us:

We love animals, have had pets all our lives and we're non-smokers and vegetarian (though we certainly don't have any issue with feeding meat to your pets). We will care for your fur / feathered / scaled babies as if they were our own. Danielle also has plenty of experience with horses.

We've been on this site for over 2 years now and have been taking care of pets and places of many friends and acquaintances much longer than that. We also get many sits through word of mouth. We can supply references and recommendations from those sits too, only those we're booked though Aussie House Sitters are on this site. We can also provide a police check.

Our recent house and pet sits include:
*Hobart looking after 2 gorgeous dogs plus a pool and massive vege garden.
* Blacktown with 5 (yes 5!) rescue dogs all needing special care and medication.
* Darwin with 2 dogs, 4 cats plus pool cleaning duties.
*Melbourne with 2 dogs and a bird.
* Sydney with a cat, a rabbit, a cockatiel and 7 chickens.
* Sydney with 2 very hyperactive toy poodles.
* Brisbane with a 14 year old Jack Russell.
* Just outside Brisbane with 2 puppies, 17 chickens and a cat.
* Mount Glorious with an old dog and a cat and pool cleaning.
*Tambourine Mountain with 2 rescue dogs.
*Cornubia with 2 dogs, 2 cats and 6 chickens plus pool cleaning.

Reviews (10)
Wow this was our first experience with Aussie House Sitters and to say we were amazed is an understatement. Danielle and Tess were the very best house sitters we could have hoped to have in our home. They treated our animals like family members and home like it was a palace. We received updates regularly about the pets and the house. When we arrived home every one of our pets had clearly been well cared for and cuddled as often as they desired. Our home was clean and tidy AND we had ... MORE
 
SARAH (Cornubia QLD, Mar 2019 - 4 weeks)
Danielle and Tess did a great job caring for my 2 dogs for 2 weeks. I needed sitters with experience walking and caring for bigger dogs with some quirky behaviors and they were just that. They came to meet us before the house sit which I really liked. My dogs were relaxed around them and Tess and Danielle both genuinely enjoy the company of dogs. They were trustworthy, reliable and good communicators. After I returned, numerous neighbors made very positive comments about them out walking ... MORE
 
JANEECE (Tamborine Mountain QLD, Feb 2019)
We'd have 'em back in a shot if only they had time!!!
 
CHRISTINE AND PHIL (Highvale QLD, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks)
So very happy with everything that Danielle and Tess did for our pets and home whilst we were away. We knew that our pets would be loved and they even did a few jobs for my elderly Mother which was very much appreciated. Would have them house sit again for us in a heartbeat.
 
KIM (Fernvale QLD, Dec 2018)
Tess and Dan were an absolute dream to deal with. My animals adored them and every instruction I left about their care was followed perfectly. I felt assured and confident from our first exchange that I was dealing with experienced and caring professionals who have great respect for others space, skills to maintain it and a great affection for and awareness of animals. As a bonus to all that, I had mentioned in passing that I had a house inspection the day I returned, I came home to find ... MORE
 
KITA (Goonellabah NSW, Nov 2018)
Happy to recommend Danielle and Tess. It was our first time using this service and they were great at helping us through the process. Communication was excellent and house and fur baby all well cared for. We definately would use them again if the need arises.
 
NATALIE (Padstow NSW, Jul 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating There are no words that can describe my gratitude towards Danielle and Tess. The girls looked after my Staffie & cat just like I would. From the minute I met them I knew they were perfect. I truly relaxed on my holidays for the first time in years because I knew my animals were looked after really well and that they were being spoilt & loved during my absence. My place was spotless which again made my holiday so much easier. I am hoping that I can book these two ladies again during my next ... MORE
LUCIA (Curl Curl NSW, Apr 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Danielle and Tess stayed at our house and looked after our precious dog and cat for us. They were always prompt with their communication with us and when we met Danielle and Tess we immediately felt at ease with having them come into our home. Danielle and Tess left the house in perfect condition and the animals were well cared for. They even sent us updates and photos during their stay. I highly recommend these lovely girls.
LOUISE (Avalon Beach NSW, Apr 2018 - 2 days)
No rating Danielle and Tessa were wonderful and I cannot recommend them highly enough. We were anxious about going away as one of our dogs requires extra care and regular medications however these gorgeous girls managed to alleviate all of our worries. Dan and Tess cared so beautifully for our two dogs, bird and home, sending us regular updates of our beloved pets. Upon returning from our holidays our house was spotless and this is not as easy task as we have a very messy bird! Thank you again Dan and ... MORE
THERESA VANDERWYK (Aspendale VIC, Mar 2018 - 5 days)
No rating We came home to a spick and span house and the pool never looked cleaner! All the animals looked very healthy and loved. Will definitely have Dan and Tess back when we take our next trip.
OWEN (Jingili NT, Feb 2018 - 2 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge