Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Regional NSW  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 21Dec-31Dec | 2020: 13Jan-28Jan

From Country to City

26, Primary School Teacher

27, Construction

Hi there,

I'm Jess - a yoga doing, chocolate loving, working professional. A couple of years ago my partner, Alex, and I moved from our small hometown in the country so I could take up a permanent job. I'm a primary school teacher in Sydney where I now spend my days teaching lovely little humans. Alex is in the construction industry.

Growing up in the country has meant that we've always been on farms and around animals. At home, we were both surrounded by two very loving dogs of our own. We are more than happy to care for other pets as well (throughout the years we have had chooks, guinea pigs, rabbits, birds, cows, fish and even mice). Until we buy a home of our own, we are unable to have a furry friend which is why we love house sitting.

Currently, we are living in a granny flat of our own but we enjoy short breaks or longer holiday stays. We are flexible with our locations in Sydney and are always open to longer sits to somewhere new in Aus during the NSW school holidays. My parents (Julie and Alan) use Aussie House Sitters as a way to see our beautiful country and recommended us using it to explore different parts of Sydney. So far it's been perfect!

We are reliable, extremely neat and tidy, respectful, very active, non-smoking (Jess has asthma and can't sit a home of smokers) and have police checks and WWCC if required.

We would love to have a chat or preferably meet in person if you are interested in us looking after your home, garden and friendly pets.

House sitting experience:
- 2 nights at Curl Curl, NSW - caring for a cat and a dog
- 6 months at Baulkham Hills, NSW - caring for a dog
- 1 week at Bondi Beach, NSW -caring for a cat
- 1.5 weeks at Clareville, NSW - caring for 2 dogs and 1 cat
- 3 weeks at Rozelle, NSW - caring for a dog
- 1 week at Mackay, QLD - caring for a cat
- 2 nights at Curl Curl, NSW - caring for 2 dogs and 1 cat
- 2 nights at Dulwich Hill, NSW - caring for 3 cats
- 1 month at Elliot Heads, QLD - caring for 2 dogs
- 2 weeks in the Mid North Coast, NSW - caring for 2 dogs, 2 cats, a horse and guinea pigs
- 2 months in the North Shore, NSW - caring for a dog
- 2 weeks at Hornsby, NSW
- 1 week at Stanhope Gardens, NSW
- 4 weeks at Hornsby, NSW
- 1 week at Quakers Hill, NSW - caring for a cat

Reviews (4)
No rating Alex and Jess are absolutely the best house/pet sitters I have used. I was in a dilemma and needed a last minute house/pet sitter for a 6 month period and could not have come across the most sweetest and caring couple. The care and love they have demonstrated for my dog is outstanding. They have treated her like their own and send me pics or updates on activities regularly. They are so respectful and considerate and nothing is too much for them. I would highly recommend them to anyone ... MORE
REBECCA (Baulkham Hills NSW, Jul 2017 - 6 months)
No rating Could not recommend Jess more! She was amazing. We met before I went away, introduced her to Basil (our cat), showed her round the flat & just chatted & got to know each other. She me feel completely comfortable leaving her in charge of the house & our cat - professional but still really personable. Jess sent me daily updates on my cat which I really appreciated being on the other side of the world - she made sure I was kept updated. We came back to a clean & tidy flat & a well ... MORE
BELLA (Bondi NSW, Jul 2017 - 2 day)
No rating A big thank you to Jess, a great Housesitter, the animals were happy on are return and the house was nice and clean.
ANDREW (Clareville NSW, Jun 2017 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating Thanks so much Jess for taking such good care of the animals. They all looked so happy when we got home and it was so nice to come home to a spot less house! It is very much appreciated. I would have no hesitation in having you look after our 3 again and know others would be just as happy as we have been. Thanks again!
HELEN (Curl Curl NSW, Mar 2017 - 2.5 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge