Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Friendly Wayfarer

28, Student

About this sitter
Wayfarer means traveler and I think that describes me well. Other than traveling, I enjoy languages, nature, animals, music, food and hiking.
Two of my life-long interests are traveling and animals. This site lets me fulfill both of them in the best possible way.
Me in short - Gallivanter, wanderluster, curious, vegetarian, non-smoker and LGBTQ friendly.

Why they want to house sit
I want to explore different places and communities while feeling like I am home away from home.

Their experience
I have varied pet sitting experiences which has (so far) included cats, dogs, birds, fish and small mammals.
I have profile(s) with references/reviews on other pet sitting websites that can be provided upon request.

What can they bring to the assignment
I am a friendly, decent and open minded person who is respectful of other people's lifestyles and space.
I have a calm manner and softer disposition which works well with pets and endears me to them.

Reviews (7)
Sharoon did a great job of looking after our two cats, house and plants. He kept in regular communication with us. Thanks Sharoon for choosing to come to Broken Hill.
 
LYNDY (Broken Hill NSW, Dec 2019 - 10 days)
Sharoon travelled by train from Brisbane to Wagga for this house sit and arrived punctually. We needed him to care for pot plants, garden and swimming pool for one week while were away. The garden and pool were OK when we returned and Sharoon communicated with us well while we were away. Thank you Sharoon for coming.
 
SYLVIA (Wagga Wagga NSW, Nov 2019 - One week.)
Sharoon was an excellent sitter for my Sammy. I had to get a sitter at 2 days notice and Sharoon responded so quickly. He was everything I could ask from a sitter and my dog Sammy was happy and content. As I came home a few days earlier than expected, because of the fires (I had to get out of NSW), Sharoon stayed on until he answered another post. He was an excellent houseguest and I enjoyed showing him around the Sunshine Coast.
 
ANNETTE (Sippy Downs QLD, Nov 2019 - 6 days)
I haven't met Sharoon in person, but we had good chats over the phone before and after the housesit. As well as emails while I was away. The birds got spoiled for attention, I reckon. My parrot loved that, for sure. The plants were all alive when I came back (a challenge in our dry winters) The house was neat and tidy. Thanks very much Sharoon
 
LUCY (Townsville QLD, Sep 2019 - Two weeks)
I was very impressed with Sharoon. He thoroughly looked after my house and I came come to a very happy cat. I would recommend him to anyone needing their home and pets looked after.
 
JENNIFER (Brinsmead QLD, Jul 2019 - 1 week)
Sharoon is a friendly Canadian who spoiled our pets greatly while we were away. Sharoon was quick to communicate with us if he had an queries. I would definitely ask him to house sit for us again.
 
MELINDA (Heathwood QLD, Jul 2019 - 7 days)
No rating Sharoon was a fantastic house sitter while I was away. He was very communicative before the trip to make sure details were all understood and that everything went smoothly. My cat is quite shy and he did a great job keeping me updated on how she was adjusting to him. Sharoon got my shy cat to warm up to him quickly, in addition to taking care of her basic needs. Sharoon also left my apartment spotless, which was nice to come home to. We did not overlap when I returned home, but Sharoon ... MORE
KIM ( District of Columbia, Jun 2018 - 1 week 5 days) From House Sitters America
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge