Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Western Suburbs), South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2019: 28Sep-7Oct | 7Oct-4Dec | 6Dec-26Jan2020 | 2020: 17Feb-9Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

Friendly, reliable and caring

Retired

House sitting is ideal for me, as I wish to move to South East Qld to be closer to children and grandchildren. This opportunity gives me a chance to experience this region before buying a home.

Personality; I am friendly, trustworthy, practical and honest.

I have experienced living and travelling overseas a number of times. My childhood and teenage years were spent in country NSW.

Pets; Your pets will be well cared for and I will follow all your instructions as to their needs. I have animal sat, and owned, many different pets - dogs, cats, birds, fish, chooks, horses, cattle & a tortoise, but I draw the line with snakes!!

Lifestyle; A non-smoker who is healthy and active and likes to walk or exercise daily - but I do enjoy a coffee and a glass of wine!
Other interests include; movies, reading, gardening, yoga, theatre and I am completing study on-line.

Gardening; This is an interest that I really enjoy. Your plants will be well cared for, as I have maintained many gardens while housesitting. I have previously established small and large gardens with my own homes and for friends.

General; Being house proud, clean and tidy is a must for me. I am security conscious and I will look after your home as though it were my own. I have been a homeowner so I will treat your property with respect.
Pool care is also a task that I enjoy as I love water and the outdoors.

Happy to provide additional references and answer any questions.

Reviews (7)
Judi was lovely and took amazing care of our home and especially of our little dog, Missy. Missy looked relaxed and happy when we got home and that was fantastic! Judi communicated well with us and let us know how things were going during our time away. We would recommend her highly to any future homeowners requiring a dependable housesitter.
 
MERYL (The Gap QLD, Sep 2019 - 2 and a half weeks)
What a wonderful house sit. Highly recommend this family, the location and an adorable, affectionate little dog, who is no trouble. I am looking forward to my next sit at their house.
Judi is an exceptional house sitter whom I would happily have look after my house & cat again. Most importantly she took great care of my beloved cat providing lots of love and tummy scratches. I came home to an immaculate house on my (late night) return and she even left me a fresh litre of milk & fresh bread for the morning which was greatly appreciated. Judi kept me well informed of how things were going while I was away even sending photos of a contented cat stretched out waiting for ... MORE
 
SHEILA (Scarborough QLD, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks)
No rating Judi looked after our property well even though it really is too much for one person on their own. Our two year border collie Chelsea was also very well looked after and we came back to a healthy happy girl. We would recommend Judi to anyone looking for a reliable and caring house sitter.
JANE (Peregian Springs QLD, Mar 2019 - 3 weeks)
Judi was a perfect fit for us and our house. Compedent, obliging and very friendly. She was marvellous with the garden in very harsh conditions (extremely hot and dry) going the extra mile and mulching some of the stressed plants. A crystal clear pool greeted us on our return. And the house was as we left it. We have no hesitation in recommending Judi as a house sitter. We are disappointed she is not able to sit for our next holiday.
 
ROSEMAREE (Red Hill QLD, Jan 2019 - 4 weeks)
Judi is a fantastic person to house sit. My pets, garden and house were all very well cared while we were overseas for a month. Judi kept in touch with us regularly with updates and photos of our pets. We would certainly use Judi for house sitting again.
 
LAUREE (Ashgrove QLD, Nov 2018 - 4 weeks)
It was a pleasure to have Judi house sit for us. Our animals & home were well cared for during her stay. We were very happy with Judi.
 
KATE (Glenwood QLD, Oct 2018 - 3 days)
No rating Judi looked after our house and pets for three weeks. She was great in sending us updates from time to time by way of photos and texts and we came home to a clean and tidy house. All of our pets were happy and healthy too. I would not hesitate to recommend Judi for house sitting in the future.
LIZE (Bayside - Manly QLD, Aug 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge