Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 2May-14May | 16May-29May | 30May-3Jun | 3Jun-5Jun | 9Jun-18Jun | 22Jun-4Sep | 4Sep-1Oct | 7Dec-4Jan2023
  • On a house-sit right now

Flexible with locations Aus wide

38, Business owner

37, Business owner

Hi !

We are Rachel (38) Matt (37) & Preston (12)

Matt up until a few years ago had been in the building industry as a BSA carpenter for 18 years and we now have a business that we have franchised out so we both work full time from home (wherever home is at the time) taking calls to book in jobs, answering emails, social media ect)

We have previously volunteered with Fresh Start Rescue here in Brisbane often looking after both cats and dogs in our home for short stays until more permanent homes for them can be found.

As well as animals we both love gardening, we have planted many fruit trees this year as well as passion-fruits and tomatoes and heaps more ! We are happy to take on any gardening tasks, mow lawns ect
& any other tasks needed

We both have police clearances, are non smokers and clean and tidy

Update - Matt & Rachel both fully vaccinated (Pfizer) Preston will be when he's able to

We are local to Brisbane so can come over for a meet and greet at anytime or FaceTime if further


Look forward to hearing from you
Rachel, Matt & Preston

Reviews (7)
You guys have been the best sitter we could have hoped for :) We returned to a very clean house with some fresh flowers for our arrival. The care this family provided to our fur-babies was next level. We even returned to find the sweetest gift - They had a picture of our fur-babies framed. If you're after sitter - look no further - this family sure is amazing. I will definitely be reaching out in the future when we need another sitter :) Thank you so much guys xx
 
ERINN (Thorneside QLD, Dec 2021 - 1 week 2 days)
Rachel, Matt and Preston were absolutely amazing! This was our first experience in having house sitters in our home and we could not have asked for a better family to look after our home and fur kids. Rachel and Matt were great with communication and provided us with regular updates throughout their stay. This made us feel very comfortable and at ease and we were really happy that they felt at home. Our home was extremely clean and tidy upon our return. They truely went above and beyond to look ... MORE
 
KIRSTEN (Peakhurst NSW, May 2022 - 1 week 5 days)
Rachel, Matt and Preston were amazing house sitters for my cat and dog. They took the time to come and have a meet and greet prior and I knew my pets were in good hands. I came home to a spotless house and two very happy pets. I would highly recommend this lovely family and will definitely use them again. Thank you Rachel, Matt and Preston!
 
KATIE (Everton Park, Brisbane QLD, Jan 2022 - 4 days)
Rachel and her family took great care of both Basil and our home. Very easy to deal with and fantastic communicators. We came home to a happy dog and tidy home! We would not hesitate to recommend Rachel for a sit and would gladly have her stay again!
 
PETER (Wynnum QLD, Jan 2022 - 2 days)
Absolutely perfect house sitters. We could not recommend Rachel and Matt and their perfectly behaved 11 year old son more highly. Five stars all around!!!
 
WILL (Riverhills QLD, Jan 2022 - 2 days)
Duration: 3 weeks, Brisbane Northside, House sit + Pugs. This was our first engagement of any type of House Sitter and our primary concern was the care for our two pugs. Without a doubt we can say Rachel, Matt & Preston provided much love and care for our dogs and we found our house the way we left it. They kept us to date with any issues and provided photos of our pugs. We wholeheartedly give our endorsement as house sitters for this family.
 
GLENN & JACKIE (Griffin QLD, Oct 2019 - 3 Weeks)
Rachel and her family did a wonderful job looking after our home and our little farmlet with the assortment of animals. they did a special trip to meet us and the animals before they came to housesit and were great at clarifying any information they needed and followed instructions to a 'T' they were very respectful of our home and left it lovely and tidy when they finished. we would be more than happy to have them sit again.
 
KATHRYN (North Casino NSW, Jul 2019 - 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge