Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Central, Central Coast, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 11Oct-8Dec | 13Dec-3Jan2020 | 2020: 7Feb-18Feb | 4Mar-9Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

Fit energetic careers, living the dream.

65, retired

63, Retired

Hi, we are a caring, mature, responsible, non smoking couple, retired and living the dream of full time travel in our caravan.

From time to time we enjoy looking after pets, walking the dog and mowing a lawn, so this gives us the opportunity to look after your home and pets. We have lived in warmer climates for the last 10 years so prefer to house sit in the warmer climates. When we house sit we prefer to have storage and/or able to stay in our Caravan, however we have stayed in the home when this is preference by the sitter.

I have police and working with children clearance and we are able to provide references.

Originally from Adelaide where we brought up our family and had a most adorable Border Collie as the family pet for 15 years plus a couple of cats. In 2008 we left Adelaide to work and live around Australia. We lived in Darwin for 4 years before leaving in Feb 2013 to live and travel in our caravan full time.

For the past 4 years we have averaged 2 or 3 house sits a year, in summary they include;
Atherton Qld, 18 yr old cat on approx 2 acres for 2 months.
Gympie Qld, house and pool on 2 acres 4 weeks.
Landsbourgh Qld, no pets garden and mowing for 4 weeks.
Coromandel Valley SA, house and garden 4 weeks.
Reedy Creek Qld, Border Collie and cat 3 weeks.
Burleigh Waters Qld, Border Collie and pool 3 weeks.
Cooktown Qld, 2 x staffies a fox terrier and inside cat on 5 acres 3 weeks.
Auburn SA, inside cat, garden and pool 3 weeks.
Tauranga New Zealand, cat and garden for 7 weeks.
McLaren Vale, SA, 2 inside cats for 2 weeks
Port Moorowie, SA, 4 weeks - German Short Haired Pointer, required 2 walks a day.

OUR LOCATION; We are currently located in the Northern Territory, Darwin region, until the beginning of August 2019. We are then committed in Qld until December 2019.

Reviews (5)
No rating Geoff and Helen did a great job of looking after our house and pets. The dogs loved them and they kept the house spotless. Geoff even did some maintainence on the plumbing. Highly recommended
FRANK & BEER (Glen Aplin QLD, Jan 2018)
Geoff & Helen are a lovely, respectful couple who stayed at our house for three weeks. We left for our holiday feeling very comfortable that our dog Billie, cat Ketut & our house would be well cared for .... and they were. We were sent regular updates & photos which we appreciated. On our return the house & garden were spotless & we could tell that Billie & Ketut were both happy & had been well looked after. When it came time for them to leave, Billie stood on the veranda & watched them drive ... MORE
 
SANDIE & PETE (Woodroffe Darwin NT, May 2019 - 3 weeks)
We highly recommend Geoff & Helen as house sitters. The care, love and exercise they gave Penny was all we had hoped for and a bonus was to return to a spotless home! Thank you again to you both.
 
JUDY (Port Moorowie SA, Jan 2019 - 4 weeks)
Geoff and Helen are wonderful people and house sitters. Very respectful and non-intrusive. We really felt like they were taking good care of our home the entire time we were away and took great care of our pets. It was great peace of mind. Great communicators and good honest people. Thank you very much! We hope to have you back again some time.
 
KAREN & JAYSON (Mclaren Vale SA, Dec 2018 - 1 week 6 days)
No rating Quiet & respectful, Geoff & Helen impressed us from the start. They have experience with dog care & helped our Border Collie settled with ease. We were away for 10 days. When we returned the house was in great condition, the kitchen & bathrooms sparkling clean & tidy. We recommend Geoff & Helen as perfect House Sitters & endorse them as excellent in every way.
TIM AND GAEL (Burleigh Waters QLD, Feb 2016 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge