Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: South Coast (South Coast, Southern Highlands), Sydney (Hawkesbury, Lower North Shore, Northern Beaches, Northern Suburbs)  

Experienced Tiger Tamer & Doggie Whisperer

58, Book Publisher

Hi I'm Malcolm, a local of Palm Beach for over 30 years.

I have been pet-sitting now for 8 years on the northern beaches - you've probably seen me down at the Dog Park at Careel Bay being escorted around by a Beagle or two!

I am a quiet, retired, non smoking, vegetarian, male in my late fifties and I have my own transport.

I have excellent references from 9 Peninsula families whose homes I meticulously maintain, and whose animals I care for.

Being a former home owner at Palm Beach for 22 years, I am conscious and sensitive to the needs of Pittwater owners. Most families have me back many times - I must be doing something right!

I hold the equivalent of a Ph.d in Pool management by now ...having look after so many. I am also proud of how I defend homes in Pittwater during those 100 year storms (which seem to happen every six months lately!!!)

Please contact me for a list of referees - and if you're a long time local, you will probably know a few of them.

I currently own a Horse property in Bellingen, but crave to be back in the Northern Beaches over the summer.

I look forward to caring for your animals, and maintaining your home in a responsible way and professional way.

Reviews (1)
No rating Malcolm was wonderful - everything you would hope for in a tiger sitter. We decided to get out of town on very short notice (3 days) and he still made time to come over, meet us, see our home, meet our cats and discuss how he would care for them. And care for them - and our home - he did! He was lovely, asked if we wanted photos while we were away (we did), send us photos of the cats, left the house cleaner than he found it (he even washed the duna cover!) and our cats have never been less ... MORE
KATHLEEN (Balmain NSW, Jul 2018 - 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge