Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • WA: ALL  

Experienced sitters with great references

31, Remedial Massage therapist

33, Chef

Hello pet owners!

Leon is from Australia and I am from the Netherlands we have been together for over 5 years and are a professional, happy and active couple. We have always loved animals and enjoy taking care of them.

In December 2020 we started travelling in our van. We went from Victoria, South Australia, Northern Territory to Western Australia. We have agreed to work at Rottnest island from the 28th of September for the summer.

We will be keeping our eyes on the listings so if we are in the area and can help, we will be in touch.

We have both grown up with pets, including dogs, cats, chickens, rabbits and horses.

Leon has always been surrounded by animals. They just seem to like him!

As long as I can remember, I have been in contact with and loved being with animals. I grew up in the Netherlands and we always had animals walking around such as horses, dogs, chickens and rabbits I would spend my days, helping out, training and tending the animals.

Both of us have spent the last 11 years travelling and working around the world. When we started living together we quickly decided that we missed the company of animals. That is when we became pet sitters. So we can combine our love for animals and travelling.

I worked as a nanny for 3 years in Zermatt, Switzerland, where we regularly cared for our bosses and friends/acquaintance' dogs while they were away. Before we left Zermatt we housesat/cared for the lovely Soffie and Java (2 dogs) for 2 months.

We have been pet sitting on and off for the past 4 years and full-time for over a year. Both of us gained a lot of experience with different animals and their special needs.

Please let us know if you would like to hear more about us and our experiences and/or where we are in our travels. We are also able to provide various references from previous employers and other reputable house sits, police checks and children checks or anything else that you need!

We look forward to caring for your home and animals!

Leon & Monique

Reviews (1)
Monique and Leon were just fabulous! An health issue with one of our dogs was managed sensibly and provided much peace of mind. We came home to a cleaner than we left it place, a tidier than we left it garden, happy pets that were clearly in love with their carers and to top it off, a home cooked meal!! These guys are great and come highly recommended.
 
REBECCA (Yarraville VIC, Jan 2020 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge