Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley (East Lake Macquarie, Newcastle, Port Stephens, West Lake Macquarie), North Coast, South Coast, Sydney (Eastern Suburbs, Inner West, Lower North Shore, Northern Beaches, Northern Suburbs, Sydney City, Upper North Shore)   QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Outer Southern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs), Central Coast (Bundaberg & Wide Bay, Rockhampton), South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)   TAS: Tasmania (East Coast, Hobart, Launceston, North West, West Coast)   VIC: Melbourne (Bayside, East, Geelong, Inner City, Mornington Peninsula, North East, Phillip Island, South East, Yarra-Dandenong Ranges), South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria (Ballarat, Great Ocean Rd/Otway Ranges)   WA: Perth, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 17Apr-26Apr | 2May-25May | 25May-22Jun | 20Jun-24Jul | 22Jun-22Jul | 22Jul-14Sep | 14Sep-12Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced sitters and home exchangers

65, Retired

70, Retired

We are a mature retired couple, Susan and Ted, who love cats and gardens. We are strictly non-smokers.
We love the coast and the beach.

We are a retired couple looking to travel far and wide, especially coastal areas. We specialise in pet-sitting cats, but have sat dogs as well.

Susan has many hobbies and interests, mainly arts and craft centred; but with a fondness for computer games too.
Ted is a wonderful cook, likes to garden, is a bit of a handyman.
We both like reading, boating, fishing, snorkelling, folk music, gardening and photography. We love the old history and architecture of Europe.

We like to escape the cold of a Tasmanian winter for several months, so are looking for house sits that may take us to places further north. We love the coast! We will also consider local Tasmanian sits that give us an opportunity to explore other regions of our State.

Ted was a Business Systems Analyst and Software Tester before retirement, and Susan was owner/partner in a successful small business for 17 years, custom (bespoke) picture framing.
Ted has had police and background checks for his security sensitive system work, including a thorough check for work in a security sensitive Commonwealth department. Susan also has a current Police check, from her voluntary work with a local NDIS co-ordination organisation.

We have done nine pet-sits in the last two years (not on this website), and have done a number of home exchanges as well. We set high standards for our place, and would always maintain others' homes in the condition in which we found them.

Ted's nickname while travelling Europe in a campervan for a total of twelve months over two years was 'McGyver'!

Please note: we are available for sits in Qld/NSW from May to September, and Tas/Vic from October to April.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge