Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Experienced Retired Couple

69, Retired Primary Teacher

70, Retired Sales Manager

I am a retired primary School Teacher and my husband a retired sales manager with 3 adult sons and 2 grandsons. We have been married for 47 years and lived in family homes in the Diamond creek/Eltham areas. We now live in an apartment in Melbourne Docklands and enjoy travelling and experiencing different areas of Victoria and Australiaand the world.We had much loved pets when we had our family homes but unfortunately we don't have a pet on our apartment in the city. We are caring, responsible,reliable,clean and tidy and make sure your house is well maintained. We would take great care of your pet and house as if they were our own. We are both active and are happy to look after pools, lawns, gardens and any other maintenance if required.

Why we want to house sit

We are now retired and want to travel and experience different locations throughout the world. House/pet sitting gives us the opportunity to explore different areas /countries and live like the locals. We enjoy looking after pets and have met some beautiful animals with endearing personalties. We understand the owners love of their precious pets and their desire to find someone who is going to treat them as their own.



HOUSE SITTING EXPERIENCE
Our Experience

We had our own much loved family pet dog for 15 years. We have looked after our family's pets in their own homes for many years. We have experience with all types of pets-dogs,cats,birds. We only started house sitting in 2018 and have 21 house/sits. We travelled to Europe this year and completed 3 housesits in the UK and 1 in France..We keep in touch with owners while they are away with updates of their pet either by email,text or messenger. We are willing to meet or talk beforehand to discuss any queries or concerns.

Reviews (4)
No rating Joan & Robert were terrific house sitters! We couldn't recommend them highly enough! They agreed to sit for us while our house was being renovated so we could visit family interstate. They gave us regular updates on the pets and left the house spotless. We are so greatful to them and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any house sit! Thank you Joan & Robert!
ALISON (Preston VIC, Sep 2018 - 4 days)
I couldn't have wished for a better couple in Joan and Robert. They looked after my home and cat for just over 5 weeks. I had photos and communication of how my cat was settling in with them. It was not long before she was sitting on their laps and sleeping on their bed. I returned home to a very clean house, lawn mowed and happy cat. I would be happy to recommend them to house sit and would be very happy to have them look after my home and cat again.
 
JO (Berwick VIC, Aug 2019 - 5 weeks)
We really enjoyed looking after Missy, a really beautiful.loving cat. Missy loved playing with Robert and sleeping on our bed at night. Jo was a great host and very welcoming .Her house is very comfortable and easy to maintain and kept spotless. I would highly recommend this house/sit to anyone.
Joan and Robert were fantastic house sitters! I highly recommend them for any house sitting jobs! Our dogs are hard work and I had complete trust in Joan and Robert to take care of them! We returned home to a beautiful clean house and happy pets.
 
EMMA (Yarraville VIC, Nov 2018 - 3 days)
We are very pleased with the care and respect that Joan and Robert showed our pet dog Sandy and property. Sandy was well cared for and very contented and settled on our return. The house was immaculate on our return with everything in place and very tidy. The garden was also in excellent condition. We would have no hesitation in recommending Joan and Robert to anyone.
 
JANET & JACK (Coburg north VIC, Nov 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge