Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 22Jun-13Jul | 15Jul-29Aug | 30Aug-8Dec | 2020: 14Jan-14Feb | 22Jan-14Feb | 20Apr-10Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced & reliable house & pet carers.

62, retired

60, retired

We are a friendly couple (both non smokers) who retired early (early 60's) who enjoy travel, meeting new people and exploring new places. We are both very fit and don't mind working or helping around your house or property. We also just love caring for your beloved pets/animals which is the best part of home sitting.

We love to house sit as we have travelled both Australia and the world extensively in the past and always preferred to stay in B&B's or home/farm stays etc. Now we like to take our travel a little slower and meet new people, their lovely pets and enjoy the local communities.

We are available to house sit "all year" at any time and have many excellent references from past stays if requested. We have heaps of house sitting experience with a variety of dog breeds, from Labrador, Jack Russell x, Kelpie, Corgi, Collie, Staffy, Rottweiler, Lurcher's and Samoyed to name a few, but we also love our cats just as much if not more and have cared for just as many loving cats (including very elderly ones). We also have quite a bit of experience with "rescue" pets who can have behavioural or social problems or were in need of daily medication etc.

We also totally understand that owners (especially first timers) can be nervous about leaving their precious and much loved pets and homes in the hands of strangers, so for all our sits we like to keep in regular contact with them leading up to, during and even after caring for them to make sure all is going well.

We have also been homeowners all our lives and very much enjoyed caring for our properties including the gardening, property renovation and maintenance etc. We have built 2 houses and renovated 4 more ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We were both born and raised on farms. Myself on a dairy farm and as such love animals, caring for them and have had a number of pets, including a toy poodle, cats and birds for many years, but now just love caring for other peoples pets.

We also know how to operate, maintain and repair many different types of machinery such as ride on mowers, pumps, tractors and other farm equipment.

Reviews (6)
What can we say other than Graeme and Lyn were fantastic. Their communication with us before during and after the house sit has been excellent. They cared for our dogs, Mollie and Bentley and cats, Charlie and Tiggy exceptionally well, plently of cuddles were had. Updates and photos were really lovely to have during our holiday. In addition they looked after all our birds, ducks and chickens. Our lawns were mowed a few times and the house was spotlessly clean when we returned with ... MORE
 
ANGELA & BRIAN (Kelso QLD, May 2019 - 4 weeks)
Graeme and Lyn are absolutely fantastic. This was our first time using house sitters and I can't wait until our next holiday so we can book Graeme and Lyn again :) Thank you so much for taking care of our home and tiny tigers!
 
CHLOE (Bushland Beach QLD, Jun 2019 - 2.5 weeks)
Graeme and Lyn are the perfect house sitters. Very communicative prior to the sit, during and after. They looked after my two dogs so well including some training. The list of little jobs they did around the house for me is super and very unexpected. If recommend Graeme and Lyn to anyone!
 
BREE (Douglas QLD, Jun 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Hi Bree. It was great caring for hour home, Ellie and Shep and we totally enjoyed filling in our time doing all the odd jobs around the house. Our walks every morning with Shep and Ellie along the river were just beautiful and your home is lovely.
Was able to confidently go on holidays knowing that my racing pigeons, the dog and the garden would be taken care of by Graeme & Lyn. We were not disappointed and would happily have them again and so would our neighbours.
 
CHERYL (Townsville QLD, Apr 2019 - 1 week)
No rating Graeme and Lyn housesat for us for 2 weeks in July 2018. They looked after our 2 dogs as well as the house. They proved to be exceptional sitters. Our older dog with arthritis improved under their care and our little dog was very happy after being washed in wool wash and blow dried! Graeme and Lyn did lots of extras that we weren't expecting, such as weeding, cleaning and fixing. They sent us updates every few days and were very reliable. We wish all house sitters were like them! Highly ... MORE
JANE W (Mullumbimby NSW, Jul 2018 - 1 week 6 days)
No rating "When are you free?", should be the first question we ask when we are planning our next holiday. Graeme and Lyn are fantastic and experienced house sitters, the dogs loved them. Lyn left our home lovely and clean, whilst Graeme tinkered and fixed a few maintenance jobs for us. All greatly appreciated. Our two medium sized dogs loved their big walks every day and, with Graeme's knowledge and no how, with dogs, we came home to much less barking and very calm animals. We can only tell you that ... MORE
TONI (Coffs Harbour Jetty NSW, Jul 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge