Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • WA: ALL  

Experienced house + pet sitter

65, Publishing-Editor

If you're looking for a deeply affectionate and dutiful pet carer, and immaculate house sitter, I'd be delighted to be of service!
Originally a West Australian, I've spent the last four decades living on the other side of the country in both remote and inner-city locations. I've lived for long periods on water-accessible only islands, on top of mountains, on acreage, and am extremely comfortable in bush terrain. Too, I'm a wee bit worldly and can slip easily into an urban environment.
I returned to Western Australia in winter last year as a reprieve from the increasingly harsh Victorian winter... and to explore the South West and Great Southern with a view to buying some land or house.
By trade I am a book editor and although now semi-retired, am doing some pro bono research and editing for a non-profit.
Re house and farm sitting, in the last year I've cared for many wonderful cats, Kelpies, Maltese Shih Tzus, Labradoodles, Golden Retrievers, Blue Heelers, Koolies, Jack Russells, chickens, horses and ponies. I'm a keen walker and very fit for dogs that require two walks a day.
Re gardening, I've studied permaculture and biodynamics, have had organic veggie gardens for a long time, and prefer to hand pull or hoe weeds than use pesticides. I've spent hours upon hours spinning about on a ride-on mower on acreage, and am experienced with push mowers and whipper snippers.
Most of my house and animal sits in the past year have come through referral, and not via Aussie House Sitters, so
just one reference on this website. Please message me for excellent references if required.

'Helen has looked after our home in Windsor, Melbourne on multiple occasions. She has looked after our house impeccably with the highest standards, and has very lovingly cared for our two mature cats. They are always well-nourished, groomed, indulged and sublimely happy under her care. She is always our first 'go to' when looking for a house and cat sitter.'
Robert Sessions AM, Publisher


Reviews (1)
Helen is a truly amazing house sitter! My family was heading back to the UK over the 2020 Australian summer for a month and we required a sitter for our home near Fremantle and a skittish long-haired cat. We had originally lined up another sitter but upon meeting, I had a sense of dread. I then contacted Helen. She came to see us promptly and without fuss, and I could immediately see she was mature, intelligent and level-headed. When we returned from the UK our house was absolutely immaculate. ... MORE
 
MARTY (Coolbellup WA, Dec 2019 - 4 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge