Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria  

Experienced home/pet/ garden/ AirBnB sitter

61, Semi-retired

Hello. Easy-going, nature-loving homebody here, currently living the gypsy life exploring Australia and considering where my next home will be.

I am well-educated, widely travelled, like long walks every day if possible and have a great love of gardening. I've grown up with cats and dogs and had them around me all my life. You can be sure your animals will be greatly cared for and invariably spoilt.

I'm fit, healthy, trustworthy, very reliable, practical and handy around the house and garden. I have my own car and can provide a current police check if required.

Your home will be super clean upon your return. My favourite compliment from a house owner was "when we got back the place was so clean I thought we'd been robbed." :)

I have had extensive experience as a housesitter / pet sitter over the last 8 years which includes a couple of long housesits in semi-rural New South Wales and many short stays in urban areas. I have house sat farms in both Australia and New Zealand which required caring for a variety of farm and domestic animals and I have been an AirBnB hostess for other people's homes both in Australia and New Zealand. I've house sat multi-million dollar homes, small urban apartments, sprawling farms and suburban homes. Most of my experience has come through family and friends and to a lesser degree other housesitting agencies.

Longer house sits of at least 2 months are preferred but will also consider shorter stays. I really consider house sitting a great honour and as such will be respectful of your property and the needs of your animals.

Reviews (2)
Carmel was the perfect housesitter. Communication was fantastic and she was always considerate of our needs and easy to get along with. Carmel took great care of our veggie garden and animals, and communicated quickly when there was an issue with our guinea pigs. When we arrived home, the house was in perfect condition and there was a freshly baked cake in the kitchen, which was an extraordinary and generous surprise. I highly recommend Carmel and am so glad she was able to house sit for us.
 
REBECCA (Frankston South VIC, Dec 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
Carmel was an absolutely stellar sitter for our house and - even more importantly - our dogs! She would send us updates and photos - and even little edited video compilations of their home-holiday with Aunty Carmel! We always felt confident and comfortable with Carmel in charge; she is super-friendly, respectful, clean and responsible. I would recommend her 100%.
 
LYALL (Hepburn Springs VIC, Jul 2019 - 2 months 1 week)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge