Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2019: 6Dec-3Jan2020 | 2020: 18Apr-10May

Excited for Family Adventures

37, Self employed

41, Self employed

We are a family of four with 2 kids aged 6 & 9 currently living in our own home in Albany WA. We have a 10 year old Maltese x Shih Tzu dog, a 2 year old Tabby cat and some fish, who will be staying home with a house sitter while we travel. We also have experience with rabbits, birds (including chickens), and farm animals - as Chris has 2 family farms that he has helped with over the years.

We will be taking to the road in January 2019, to travel around Australia for the first time. We have a caravan so the plan is to do a combination of camping/caravanning and house sitting on our way around. We all love animals so really hope to have the opportunity to love and spoil your gorgeous fur-babies!

We work from home (well, anywhere we have an internet connection), and will be homeschooling the kids. Chris and I are both non-smokers, and we are very clean and tidy (I am very particular with my cleaning ;-))!

Please get in touch if you would like more information about us, or if you have a house sit you think we would be suited to.

References available on request.

Reviews (5)
It was a pleasure to meet Lisa, Chris and Angie and Oliver. They fitted perfectly into our home and we felt an instant rapport. They did a terrific job caring for our animals and attending to the garden. The children were polite, well mannered, happy to chat to us. Our animals really miss them as do we. Lisa and chris were great at communicating whilst we were away, sending photos of our pets to us. Lisa and Chris came as strangers and left as friends. We definitely would recommend them for any ... MORE
 
BARB (Echunga SA, Feb 2019 - 3 weeks)
Couldn't have asked for more. My home was immaculate when I returned, my cats were happy, communication was great. Really friendly and family orientated who showed a genuin respect for my home, my pets and my requests. I came home to fresh linen, welcoming flowers and milk in the fridge. Great sitters. Highly recommended.
 
NATALIE (Mount Sheridan QLD, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks)
Lisa and Chris did a great job looking after our place. Everything super clean and well looked after. Thanks heaps!
 
BRIAN AND KELLY (Banksia Beach QLD, May 2019 - 1week)
Wow what can I say about Lisa and Chris, they were awesome. The communication was great while we were away, my house was sparkling when we returned from our holiday and my pampered pooches were well and truly besotted with them. I would definitely recommend this lovely family, your house will be in safe hands!
 
LINDA (Moggill QLD, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
Chris and Lisa-Marie along with Angela & Oliver house sat for us while we were on holidays they looked after everything perfectly our dogs our chooks and our sheep. They did gardening and even fencing on our property. They did a lot more than was expected of them. We would have them back in a heartbeat if they wanted to come and we would recommend them to house sit for anybody just beautiful people. Cheers Trevor and Jeanett
 
JEANETT (Deep Lead VIC, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge