Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Empathy

68, Retired Primary Teacher

Hello. I am George, a retired primary school teacher, and am 68. I have minded homes and cats/dogs for many years, many being repeat minds. I will be available from September 4 2019. I have a current Police Check and excellent references, and am happy to email to you my Airbnb reviews (given after a visit, so reliable and honest). I have 3 excellent references from houseminds through this site.
I know how concerned pet owners are about their precious pets, and take my position very seriously. I also enjoy the company of animals. I often email photos or Youtube clips of the pet whilst the owner is away.
Hope to hear from you.
George

Reviews (5)
George was friendly and easy to communicate with, before, during and after the house and pet sit. George took fantastic care of my cat and apartment, leaving the apartment in an immaculate condition. I would recommend George to all!
 
BRENT (Barton ACT, Dec 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
George looked after our elderly dog and cat well,, they were clearly pampered and spoilt! Our house was immaculate upon return AND the fridge was restocked AND a lovely fresh soup was made for us! Couldn't ask for a better pet-sitter! Thank you George!
 
JANINE (Yea VIC, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
George is GREAT! Did a few jobs that I hadnt mentioned, like stacking 2 cubic metres of firewood which had recently been delivered. Kept the place spotless for real estate agent's open days. Highly recommended as a sitter.
 
REBECCA J (Drummond VIC, Jul 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
George was a wonderful housesitter who cared for our animals and house as we would have done. He kept in touch with us and sent us regular updates on everything. We would love to have him sit for us again.
 
KATHLEEN (Ravenswood VIC, May 2019 - 2 months)
Great sitter. Very accommodating and respectful.
 
KATE (Mount Evelyn VIC, Jan 2019)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge