Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Emmelie & Sijmen

29,

29,

We are Emmelie and Sijmen, both 29, from the Netherlands. We have been together for 12 years and last year we decided we'd like to take on a new challenge and broaden our horizons by moving to Australia for at least a year. We have been in the country for more than a year now and we love it! If people ask us which part of Australia we want to go to, we like to answer with 'ideally, all of it'!

In the Netherlands Sijmen used to work as a programmer for the past two years after he graduated in Mathematics. Emmelie graduated in 2017 with a master in European Studies. We are both keen on learning, which is why Emmelie started studying part-time to become a Dutch-English translator.

Apart from work and studying, we both like hiking and being outdoors. We both have a soft spot for animals and used to have a pet rabbit! We also really enjoy sports and have played volleyball for the past couple of years. On the one hand we like to be active, but on the other hand we can also really enjoy reading a book or watching a good movie.

We are very flexible with dates as well as duration of the house sit. We have experience in looking after cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, fish, dogs and birds. We love animals and nature and don't mind looking after plants and gardens as well. We are non-smoking, clean people, quick learners and love to look after and care for a variety of animals!

If you do have any questions or like to get to know more about us, please send us a message!

Reviews (5)
They were very good with the dogs & with communicate
 
JEANETTE (St Helens TAS, Feb 2020 - 1 week)
Emmelie and Sijmen are lovely people and excellent housesitters. Our cats loved their calm personalities, and Emmelie and Sijmen were really easy going when our plans changed. Can't thank you enough for looking after all the animals so well, and also watering the plants! It was summer so there was a fair bit of work - much appreciated!
 
IONA (Penguin TAS, Feb 2020 - 10 days)
Lovely house sitters! Very thorough and systematic with their approach to doing the animal and garden chores. Communication was good when organising and during the stay, and we enjoyed getting to know them a little over dinner before we left. Emmelie and Sijmen were flexible when our plans had to change slightly and we needed to come home a day earlier than expected.
 
LANI (Carrick TAS, Jan 2020 - 1 week)
Emmelie & Sijmen are a lovely, friendly young couple who took fantastic care of our home and pets. Communication was great and from the moment we met them we knew we could put upmost trust in them. We were able to go away and have a great time knowing our home and pets were in good hands. We came home to a spotless house and happy pets. We wouldn't hesitate recommending Emmelie & Sijmen for other housesits and would welcome them back to our home in a heartbeat.
 
ALYCE (Dunlop ACT, Jan 2020 - 2 days)
Emmelie & Sijmen were fantastic with my cat and it was such a pleasure to come home to beautifully clean apartment. I would highly recommend them. Communication was easy and I was able to rely on them to look after my old cats!
 
STEFANIE (Cremorne NSW, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge