Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 22Dec-31Dec

Emilie and Lachlan

27, Legal associate

31, Teacher

I'm a 27 year old law graduate currently travelling around Australia, at this stage exploring Canberra and surrounds, taking a bit of a break from the law! My husband and I both grew up with and adore animals (cats, dogs, horses and goats to name a few) and enjoy looking after people's homes so they have the opportunity to go on holidays.

We are on a two year trip around Australia and always treat the places we stay with respect. We will make sure your house is kept secure and clean while you're away.

We have a policy of, if practicable, meeting house owners before we sit to ensure we look after your place exactly as you wish.

We will be moving around quite a bit so please contact me if you would like to discuss a potential housesit. If you have any questions or concerns about us or our services I would love to discuss them with you.

Looking forward to meeting you and your pets!

Reviews (9)
Emilie and Lachlan are the best! Communication was top notch, we received regular pics of our little dogs and the house was in pristine condition when we returned! Having reliable and trustworthy housesitters make holidays so much more enjoyable! I would definitely have Emilie and Lachlan back and highly recommend them to anyone reading this!
 
NICOLE (Palmyra WA, Dec 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
Emilie & Lachlan were fantastic from first contact, through to meeting in person all the way through to their stay in our home. We received regular updates and photos of our girl Luna having the best time ever, which put us at ease! We came home to a beautifully clean house (they even washed all of the linen they used and re-made the bed!! So awesome!) Thank you again Emilie & Lachlan, if you ever decide to come back to WA please let us know - we would not hesitate to have you back in our ... MORE
 
AMY (Banksia Grove WA, Mar 2019 - 6 days)
We found Emilie and Lachlan to be friendly, reliable, respectful and attentive to our requirements. We would not hesitate to have them Sit for us in the future.
 
ROBERT (Riverton WA, Oct 2018 - 4 weeks)
Donna & I could not have asked for anyone better to look after Max & Lochie. From the day we meet Emilie & Lachlan we were very impressed - what a lovely couple - very practical and down to earth. They certainly looked after the terrible 2 very well and when Lochie was ill, Emilie went out of her way to come home from work during the day to give him medication. House and garden (and there are a lot of leaves that drop on pavers) were immaculate on our return. Would have no hesitation to ... MORE
 
IRENE (Perth WA, Sep 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating Emilie and Lachlan are fabulous house sitters, we never worry when they are looking after our home. The pets love them in fact they are probably sorry to see us return. I would happily recommend them for any house sit.
SUSAN (Kewdale WA, Aug 2018 - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
No rating We were very happy coming back to super clean house and well looked after dogs. Emily and Lachlan were easy to remain in touch and great to interact with. They in fact shared our dogs pictures and updates while we were in Europe. They were super caring for both dogs and house including garden. Really grateful to know people like Emily and Lachlan, we will certainly contact them for house sitting again and highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for genuine and caring housesitters.
DOROTHEE & PARUL (Swan View WA, Aug 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Emilie & Lachlan took very good care of our pets and home. They quickly gained our respect (and the dogs) by using a firm no-nonsense voice upon meeting our sometimes over-zealous pair. They even went above and beyond when our elderly cat had a 'toilet incident' on our bed! I would not hesitate to recommend Emilie & Lachlan as competent housesitters.
AUDRA (Canning Vale WA, Jun 2018 - 2 weeks)
Emilie & Lachlan provided us with a sense of comfort from our very first meeting. Whilst we were away, they kept us updated and even sent us pics of our fur babies, putting us at ease. On our return, we could see that our pets were happy and had been well cared for. Even though it was only a short sit, they had clearly had gone to great efforts and left the entire house and garden in a pristine condition. We would have no hesitation in recommending them as reliable, responsible and a caring ... MORE
 
ROB (Sorrento WA, Jun 2018 - 3 days)
Emilie and Lachlan were great house sitters, our pets loved them. We returned home to a lovely clean and tidy home. we appreciated their care of our home so much so that we have confirmed them to sit for our next holiday. Our German Shepherd is going to be thrilled.
 
SUSAN (Kewdale WA, May 2018 - 1 week 1 day - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge