Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 5Aug-15Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Easygoing responsible Mum & son.

43, Business Owner- Online

6, Professional animal cuddler

Hello! We are a vibrant happy Mum & Son who adore animals and love to travel :) We are: Rachael (43) and Nahko, (6).

I grew up in rural Australia on wheat and cattle stations, and had all the usual farm and domestic animals.

I have three sons, the eldest two are grown and left home. Over the years we have had lots of pets including cats, dogs, rabbits, snakes, guinea pigs, mice, silkworms, fish and lizards.

My son and I love to travel and we home school. I discovered house sitting which is the perfect way to combine travel, education and our love of animals!

We are nature lovers and enjoy peace and quiet. I do not drink or smoke. We do enjoy great food, great views and meeting interesting people.

As I work for myself, we are open to house sitting opportunities at any time and anywhere. We are currently in south east QLD.

Why we want to house sit:

We are not interested in motels that look the same the world over, and would rather have an authentic experience and immerse ourselves in the local culture of the places we stay.

We are very respectful and treat others with integrity. I am a retired Australian soldier. Rest assured that your pets will be our pets, your home will be our home and we will respect them as such.

We travel with our pet Guinea pig, 'Gin-Tzu' who is quiet and happy in her own cage and stays outside.

*Please note, older reviews mention 3 people, it is just the two of us now.

Thanks, and we look forward to meeting you soon! xx

Reviews (2)
Rachael and her family looked after our house, animals and pool for 3 weeks. Rachael was straightforward to communicate with and responsive to any messages I sent while we were away. They took great care of the house and pool, and the animals were well cared for and loved while we were gone. We came home to milk, bread and fruit which they thoughtfully left for us which was a very kind gesture. I'd be delighted to have them housesit again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others. ... MORE
 
SARA (Brookfield QLD, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
Rachael, Jack and Nahko were lovely housesitters. We came back to a spotlessly clean house and a neatly maintained garden. The cat also loved them. Communication has been prompt and clear. An extra was the repair of irrigation pipe which would have taken a lot of time and effort. We hope they will be available next time we go away
 
PETER (Riordanvale QLD, Aug 2019 - 3 months)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge