Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Central, Central Coast, Northern  

Easygoing family who love animals

43, Self employed

43, Self employed

Hi!

We're Mike, Lee and Jamie. We are a non-smoking family travelling Australia.

We're casual, easygoing people. Mike enjoys darts and photography. I enjoy genealogy and coffee. Jamie enjoys animals and swimming.

HOUSE SITTING

We have owned our own home and know the work involved in keeping it ticking along so that those little jobs don't become insurmountable. You put a lot of work into your home.

We have rented out our home so we understand how difficult it can be to leave your home in the care of people you don't know. It can be nerve wracking.

We say with confidence that our standards are high and should you entrust your property to us while you're away, in exchange for somewhere to park with power and water, you can be assured that your home will be well looked after.


PET SITTING

Before we started travelling we had 2 cats. Spliffles and Slinki. A dog, Luna, a Maltese/Jack Russell cross and a fish called Steve. We also had 2 productive chickens. Recently we hand-reared an abandoned peaceful dove from a day old to a few months old.
We miss them all very, very much!

We can't have a pet while travelling because we like camping in National Parks so we thought why not look after other people's pets? Perfect solution! We get to care for a pet(s) and have somewhere to camp and you get to have your time away knowing your pet(s) are cared for by a responsible, trustworthy family. Win/win!

Are you wondering if an 11yr old is suitable to be around your pet(s)? Well, rest easy! Jamie is a lovely, gentle boy who wants to be a Veterinarian when he grows up. He adores animals and loves science. Animals love him too.

We would love the opportunity to love your pet(s) as you do while you're away!


Reviews (3)
Such an awesome family! We didn't have a worry about our home or our fur babies! Can tell they respected our home and took great care of it! House was spotless on return and even had lawns mowed even though we told them not to worry about it, which is just great! The love and care they showed our dogs was fantastic, constant walks and creek swims, with a lot of TLC from their Son and the dogs still miss them! Would 10/10 recommend them to anyone else looking for a house sit/pet care! We will ... MORE
 
WENDY (Edmonton QLD, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
A massive thank you to Lee and Mike and especially J for the wonderful care of our boisterous fun loving puppies and our home. We loved the photos whilst away of puppies being walked and J obviously loving their company. Our house was immaculate, communication was great and puppies bathed on our return. Could ask for no more :-) Thank you so much we would definitely love to have you back when we next travel. To those looking for house sitters we highly recommend Lee Mike and J. Thanks again!
 
BRIGID (North Ward QLD, Jun 2020 - 1 week)
This lovely family were fantastic. They are a professional, caring family. Our house was looked after as was the garden. The animals just loved having them around and missed them when they left. We would have them come back any day.
 
BRENDA AND NOEL (Whiterock QLD, Oct 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge