Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 22Apr-25Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Early Retirees

58, Road Maintenance team leader

60, Medical receptionist

David 59 yo, has lived in Ingham Nth
Qld all my life. I have a cane farming background but during that time I also worked as a grader Operator and as a personal care/Bus Driver in which time I gained a Cert IV in disabilities. I enjoy gardening and growing my own veggies. We have always had dogs and chickens and a Corella. At times we had ducks and all the usual pets that kids ask for at different times. These work experiences have given me a diverse range of experiences.
Annie - 60 yo, I was born and schooled in Townsville. Then in my 20s I moved to Darwin for 30yrs, where I raised my family. I moved back to Tville in 2018, where I still have family living.
I have worked as a Medical Receptionist for 18yrs. A Career in which you need to be Honest, Compassionate & caring. Prior to this, I worked as a Veterinary Receptionist, both in Tville and Darwin, where I would assist in the care of much loved pets.
For the last 5yrs I have been living on Magnetic Island, where my family have owned a home there since the 70s. All year round David and I enjoy swimming in the ocean, as well as walking and hiking around the Island bays.

Reviews (1)
David and Annie were lovely people and I felt completely comfortable leaving them to look after my pets and my home. I could not recommend this fabulous couple more highly.
 
JANET (Mawson ACT, Mar 2022 - 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge