Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, South Eastern, Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2020: 27Jan-16Feb

Dutch grandparents

67, Retired policeofficer

65, Retired policeofficer

We are Dutch and experienced housesitters.

We have been looking after other people's houses and pets te last 3 summers and enjoying the experience.

We have references and do repeat house sits because we really value the relationships formed through this exceptional experience!

During the European winter we go downunder to flee for the cold and to do some housesits.

This time we come over from around the 15th of February 2020, until the 15th of May 2020.

Our daughter, son in law and granddaughter lived in Kedron.

They have their PR now and are walkabout to explore new regions and new opportunities.

So house sitting is a good opportunity to visit them regularly.

But no worries your housesit is our first priority.

We had a great time and beautifull housesits. We have met lovely people.

We are at the moment back home in Holland and comming back the 29th of January 2020

I'm a retired policeofficer for 43 years in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
married for 45 years with Ineke who worked for 20 years as a telephone operator (911) at the police headquarters.
We are an active retired couple non-smoker's well-presented trustworthy/reliable.
Our hobbies include hiking, cycling, swimming, fishing, archery and traveling.
This is not our first trip to Australia, we also went there in 2002 to pick up our daughter after one year of college and visited New South Wales, ACT and Victoria.
In 2007 we participated in the international police and firegames in Adelaide and visited Western Australia and Northern Territory.
In 2015 we visited our friends at Bribie Island, we met them during our pilgrimage on the Camino Francais, to Santiago de Compostela in Spain, and have made a round trip through Queensland.
We are very clean and will be sure to keep your property safe and as clean as you left it.
In Holland we say take care as a good home father.
We like all animals especially dogs. We have had one for 16 years. We are also experienced with cats, chooks, birds, hamsters and guinea pigs
We are both keen gardeners so weeding and mowing if needed is not a problem.
We did two housesits in the Brisbane region
Whilst you are away can send you regular updates and photos of your pets, to give you that peace of mind.

Ofcourse I can optain a police clearence, for what it's worth, because we have no history in Australia.

We are also active on another house sitting site, with our profile.
www.mindahome.com.au ID:9oj

On that site we have many reviews. Please contact us for these.

Warmest regards Han and Ineke

Reviews (1)
No rating We were fortunate to have Han and Ineka looking after our homestead, garden and pool on our property in Western Qld, in February, 2018. They are a delightful couple who more than satisfied our expectations, and we are more than confident in recommending their services.
JOHN (outside ROMA, QLD QLD, Jan 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge