Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney (Eastern Suburbs, Hawkesbury, Hills District, Inner West, Lower North Shore, Northern Beaches, Northern Suburbs, Parramatta, St George, Sydney City, Upper North Shore)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 11Nov-1Mar2020

Down-to-earth, animal loving couple

46, Executive Assistant

48, Aftersales Representative

My husband and I would love the opportunity to look after your pets and home. We are both very comfortable with any breed of dog as we have grown up with, and had dogs of our own for many years (maltese poodles, boxers, miniature dobermains, boston terrier, rhodesion ridge back, rottweiler, to name but a few). We love to cuddle and play with them, give them their daily excercise and receive their unconditional love without hesitation. We also have experience in looking after cats, bearded dragon, pet mice, guinea pigs, chickens and fish. We are originally from the Castle Hill NSW area where we lived for more than 10 years after moving to Australia from South Africa. Our motto is to look after your home and pets the same way you would.

We both work full-time but we both have the opportunity to sometimes work from home on certain days of the week. We are both non-smokers, in our late 40s and just generally good down to earth people. My husband grew up on a cattle farm and is a real handy man so if there is anything small that needs fixing, he's your man for the job. He absolutely loves gardening, fishing, boating and camping whereas I am more of a house hen and love to cook. We also enjoy going for daily walks in the neighbourhood.

We are very keen to meet with you should you consider us as house sitters to sit down for a chat and discuss any questions you may have.

Reviews (3)
Lurinda and Vic are honestly perfect in every way. When we got home from our 5 week trip, Lurinda was there to meet us. The house was immaculate (cleaner than when we left it!), the lawn was mowed, the drive and patio swept - they really did go above and beyond. My numerous potplants were all alive and well too. And there was milk, eggs and bacon in the fridge which was a lovely touch - we were too tired to go out shopping after a 30 hour trip from UK via China, so very grateful to have ... MORE
 
MICHELLE (Castle Hill NSW, Jun 2019 - 5 weeks)
No rating Vic and Lurinda went the extra mile with keeping the house and the dogs clean and well looked after.
JANE (Pennant Hills NSW, Aug 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating I would like to highly recommend Lurinda and Vic as very special house sitters and puppy carers! The looked after our home as if were there own and we were very lucky to have them, not once but twice! You would be very lucky to have them as we were. Thank you again and they will always be welcome at our house.
NEIL (Chatswood NSW, Jun 2018 - 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge