Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  

Doggy lover lady

45, social worker

I am a social worker from Melbourne (with a Working With Children check - which included a police check to obtain it) who has house-sat many times before - see references attached. Am looking for sits for myself and/or my husband.

As a beloved dog-mother of our 16 year old chihuahua Frankie, I am definitely a furry-friend lover. I love having dogs around me and walking them, they make me feel super-happy. I have also looked after cats previously. Would love to be able to bring Frankie with me on house-sits but if not, either myself or husband Peter (teacher with WWC/Police check) can house-sit on our own.

Having used Aussie House Sitters before to have Frankie looked after while we travelled, I know how important it is to have someone who is caring and careful with your animals. As a home-owner I also know the importance of having someone trustworthy and responsible looking after your home.

Please contact me if you want to ask me any other questions.

Reviews (3)
No rating To whom it may concern re: Trish Hayes, Trish house and pet-sat for us in Castlemaine, Central Victoria from 27th May-3rd June 2016 and we have nothing but praise for her. Our 3 dogs (1 Labrador, 1 Schnauzer and 1 Schnoodle) were notably well cared for and happy upon our return. Trish followed our 'how to' instructions re: all 5 pets (including 2 cats) and contacted us when the need arose to ensure all ran smoothly. Additionally, We are totally satisfied that Trish is a trustworthy and ... MORE
AMANDA GAUNT (Castlemaine VIC, May 2016 - 1 week)
No rating Trish was an extraordinary house sitter! She cared for our home, plants and animals as if they were her own. We would highly recommend Trish. She is responsible, reliable and went above and beyond for us! Plus she is a truly lovely person! Thanks so much Trish and Peter!!!
LIZZY (Fairfield VIC, Dec 2016 - 1 week 4 days)
No rating Trish looked after our two dogs for two weeks, while my wife and I were away. Our two girls were very well looked after with daily walks and treats and lots of cuddles. Our house was left in a neat and clean order after she left She is very easy going and communications were simple with the use of Skype / email / phone calls. We would be very happy for Trish to look after our girls again
SHANNON (Dundas NSW, Sep 2016 - 2 weeks 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge