Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • WA: Perth  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 8Aug-10Aug

Dog trainer and responsible, caring pet lovers.

40, Assistance Dog Instructor

40, Draftsman

COVID-19:
We want to reassure you that we are still available to housesit! We will also do an extra last minute surface clean on finishing a housesit just to be sure that we are being as safe as possible. Please get in touch if we can help
----------------------------
Hi Home Owner,
We are a family of 4, Tim, Cherie and our two girls, 7y and 4y. We are home owners from Brisbane, and have been travelling this big beautiful country of ours with our caravan. We've been stopped for awhile for Tim to work and for the kids to attend school in Perth and would love the opportunity to house sit during this time. We miss having pets around so this is a real perk of house sitting for us. We are respectful, clean and tidy, and non-smokers. We have a police clearance and references are available on request.
Cherie has worked in the Assistance Dog industry (regional supervisor, instructor and trainer) and also in Animal Welfare (Behaviour and Training) for the last 20+ years and is very experienced with dog behaviour, care and training. She loves all animals and has extensive experience handling and caring for a wide range of animals, as well as enjoying time in the garden.
Tim loves to tinker and is handy around the house and garden. He knows his way around a lawnmower and also enjoys the company of animals.
The girls are respectful and settled kids who are given clear boundaries and know how to stay within them. They have both had experience with a range of animals and have enjoyed our family pets at home plus many foster dogs who've come to stay and of course house sit pets we've had the pleasure of caring for.
We are experienced house sitters and pet carers as well as having welcomed a number of house sitters into our own home. We understand what house owners want from house sitters - and that is for someone to care for their pets/garden/home as well as (or better than!) they would themselves.
We would love the opportunity to care of your home and to take care of and love your pets - whether they are furry, scaly or feathered! Look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (1)
Cherie and Tim were fabulous! Dogs happy, chooks fed, excellent communication and a fresh clean house with milk in the fridge to come home to. Cherie made going away an easy option making our family completely comfortable. Highly recommend her and her family!
 
LISA (Bassendean WA, Jul 2020 - 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge