Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  

Dog Shepherd

59, printer part time

Hi there, for most of the past 30 years I have been a proud home & pet owner. My beautiful dog recently passed away, so I'm now looking at minding other peoples pets. I host a weekly radio show, & also have a current working with children clearance. I used to own a horse and am very good with animals. I can also drive a tractor and
ride-on mower, am a capable handyman & enjoy gardening. A non smoker, and rarely drink alcohol . On the home front I am quite a recluse, and enjoy my own company. There are a couple of reviews being posted this week, as well I have 2 excellent real estate references, Commercial & residential.
Thanks for looking

Reviews (5)
Rick was a great house sitter. Easy to communicate with, showed up on time and happy to help out with our horse and dog. Came home to a clean home and animals were all happy and fed. Thanks Rick for looking after our place/animals and for letting us go away with peace of mind.
 
BEC (Cannons Creek VIC, Mar 2020 - 3 days)
Thank you Richard for looking after Boo and the ponies while we were away.
 
MARGARET (Macclesfield VIC, Mar 2020 - 5 days)
Easy communication. Happy with Richard. Already booked a third visit with him to look after our pets and house.
 
BELINDA (Boronia VIC, Mar 2020 - 3 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Richard was very thoughtful and respectful of our house and pets. Highly recommend. Easy communication. Have already booked him for our next holidays.
 
BELINDA (Boronia VIC, Feb 2020 - 2 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Couldn't speak more highly of Richard. The house was as we left it, (very neat & tidy). He also bonded very well the horses, feeding them twice a day, and the dogs were sorry see him leave. We would most certainly us Richard again for future sits.
 
JOHN & NADIA (The Basin VIC, Feb 2020 - 6 days)
Thank you John & Nadia. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your home. Also i found your dogs and horses to be a pleasure to look after. I would happily sit for you again
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge