Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 20Apr-22Apr | 22Apr-27Apr | 28Apr-27May | 26Jun-25Jul | 19Aug-3Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Danielle

33, Finance

Hi! My name is Danielle, but most people call me Dani :)

Born and bred on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland and currently living in beautiful Melbourne. I'm 33 years old, I work in Finance part time and one of my biggest hobbies is pet sitting :)

Currently offering house and pet sitting services all over Melbourne!

I've been house and pet sitting for 7 years now and loved every moment of it. For me this is more of a lifestyle that allows me to quench my thirst to see new places and get my animal love fix whilst helping people feel comfortable and relaxed that their home and pets are in good hands while they're away.

I'm an animal and environment lover, with a massive soft spot for pooches and kitties. I am also more than capable of handling great big pooches! I'm short, but I'm strong and know how to handle the big kids! I'm very affectionate and patient with animals and I take great care in making sure they're well looked after. As an avid animals rights activist, I live a vegetarian lifestyle and I've worked with abused animals (Mostly cats and dogs as a foster parent for rescued abused animals) and understand special needs very well and am able to cater to those needs with understanding and knowledge. I am also able administer both oral and injection medicine.

I'm also capable of looking after a variety of farm and hobbie animals, ie: cows, chooks, ducks, sheep, goats, rodents, birds and reptiles as well as horses as I grew up on a cattle farm with my Grandparents and kept horses for leisure riding and my Grandparents kept generally around a dozen rescue racing greyhounds at any one time to re-home, as well as chickens, ducks, cows and goats.

I don't smoke, and very rarely drink the odd wine with a good bowl of pasta.

I'm not much of a party animal, nor do I go out very often. I'm more of a one on one kind of person who prefers dinner, relaxing music and wine with a close friend at home, rather then going out. I'm a bookworm, night-owl type, who prefers peace and quiet, over loud music and parties.

I treat other peoples homes like my own, with care and respect, and I have quite the green thumb for those who are concerned about their plants, having grown up on a farm you can imagine the size of our veggie patch!

I'm a complete neat and organisational freak, and try to minimise my environmental footprint where I can.

I've been told people feel very comfortable and relaxed around me, as I have a very authentic, open, accepting and compassionate personality. I'm a big believer in just treating people how you want to be treated and I know if I had a house sitter staying in my home, I'd want them to feel just as comfortable with me as I do with them.

I come with references from previous housemates and peoples homes and pets I've looked after. I also have a police check available and can provide copies of formal identification.

I live and work locally, so this isn't something I do because I have to, I just love animals and seeing different parts of Melbourne, there is always something amazing to discover here and earning the trust and love of pets makes me feel fuzzy on the inside!

As I have been house and pet sitting for quite a few years now, I have a handy checklist of important things to remember and go through so that you feel comfortable and reassured as a pet and home owner, that you're choosing the right person for the job. I am happy to provide the document, even if you feel I wouldn't suit and you just need a little guidance.

Feel free to email, text or call me at any time.

I look forward to speaking with you! :)

Reviews (12)
Any person who has Dani as a pet sitter is incredibly fortunate. We could not recommend her enough. Dani looked after our two pets (a dog and a cat who don't particularly like each other) whilst we were overseas for 6 weeks and we just could not be happier with this experience. She was loving and caring of our pets and treated our home with absolute respect. I think it was cleaner upon return than when we left! She had to deal with a few significant household issues in our absence including a ... MORE
 
SIMONE (Coburg VIC, Dec 2018)
Having Dani stay in our house while we were away was like we had never left. Our house was cared for perfectly and our Princess Pussy was supremely happy. I cannot recommend Dani highly enough. I just hope she is available when next we travel.
 
RICHARD (Northcote VIC, Mar 2019)
Thank you so much for your wonderful care of our home and pets!! Danielle was amazing, excellent to communicate with and informative about the process with the house sit. She left our house in excellent condition and our minds at ease that our furbabies were loved and cared for while we were away. Thank you so much Dani ! X
 
ELYSE (Officer VIC, Feb 2019)
The lovely Dani took great care of our house, garden and spoilt dog with exceptional care of his medical requirements. Kept us informed while away. Returned to a lovely clean house, and garden maintenance in the heat must have been hard work. Nice to come home to a happy doggy. Would happily have Dani return. Thanks Dani
 
JAMES AND DIANE (Melbourne VIC, Jan 2019)
This was my first experience using a house/pet sitting service and on a whim I stumbled across Dani. I was apprehensive and anxious about leaving my beloved fur baby for 6 weeks but after meeting Dani the first time I felt so much more assured and comfortable knowing the my cat and apartment would be in good hands. Not once while I was away did I worry or panic whether or not my cat was being cared for. Dani kept me updated regularly with photos,videos and stories which was great. Upon return ... MORE
 
AMANDA (PARKDALE VIC, Oct 2018)
No rating Dani was just great! Really responsible and communicative. She sensed my anxiety about leaving our cat and responded with loads of reassuring messages while we were away. Our cat was perfectly calm and happy when we returned. Thanks Dani!
SHARONNE (Murrumbeena VIC, Sep 2018)
No rating Danielle took care of my home and cat for almost three weeks. On my return the house was in one piece and Charlie, the cat, was relaxed and content, so I have no complaints! Great communication with updates whenever I checked in. I have complete confidence in recommending Dani to anyone considering her for their housesit.
JENNIFER (Clarinda VIC, Jul 2018)
No rating Dani quickly bonded with my elderly dog and looked after her superbly - taking her for walks feeding and looking after her personal needs. Dani is friendly, practical and reliable. She responded immediately to my emails and I was able to have a worry free holiday.
JULIE (Hawthorn VIC, Sep 2016)
No rating Dani did a great job at looking after our cat, chickens, fish and house for 2 weeks. She always kept us informed and did not hesitate to contact us if she had any queries etc. We felt very relaxed knowing she was looking after everything while we were away. We returned to find our animals, especially our cat, to be very happy and content and a nice clean house. We highly recommend Dani for any future house sits! Thanks again Dani :-)
SARAH & DAMIAN (Ivanhoe VIC, Sep 2016)
No rating Dani house sat for me as i traveled the globe for 4 months. We kept in contact the whole time and any issues i needed resolving at home whilst i was away were no problem at all for Dani. Her capabilities are amazing! i have 2 dogs, 2 chickens and 3 large pythons and lots of gardens and veggie patches which Dani took amazing care of. i would highly recommend Dani (and so would my happy Pets) to look after and take care of your most loved and treasured assets. i came home to some extremely ... MORE
HEATH (Mooroolbark VIC, May 2016)
No rating Thanks for taking care of them Dani. Gobi and Canardy send their quacks over. Also thanks for making our trips away stress free.
FARISHA AND DAMIAN (Altona VIC, Nov 2015)
No rating dani did a great job of looking after Bruce and Sheila. They loved her! She left the house nice and tidy and I would love to use her again but it seems she is so popular I might never get the opportunity! Thanks Dani x
EMMA (Altona North VIC, Sep 2015)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge